Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
My husband loved it and the only change i made was to double the rice, I'm a rice-a-holic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2011
This was very good but I used "real" cheese (cheddar) and didn't add tomatoes or mushrooms. I also added cracker crumbs to the top so it would look a little more appetizing. A new favorite that I'm making for dinner tonight!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2011
Used Rotini pasta instead of Rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2011
This was very pleasing. Yum! I made a couple of substitutions. I used Italian sausage instead of pork and yellow squash instead of zucchini. We will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2011
I was on the fence about this recipe but I had the ingredients on hand so I decided to give it a whirl. All three of my kids loved it so it gets five stars from me! I made it with pasta (no rice on hand). I used fresh mushrooms and two cans of diced tomatoes with basil and garlic. I didn't have velvetta so I used a cup of Monterrey Jack and a cup of cheddar. Thanks for the recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by KANANICOOKS

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Sarajevo, Federation Of Bosnia And Herzegovina, Bosnia And Herzegovina

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2010
I made lots of substitutions (green tomatoes, hot italian sausage, delicata squash instead of zucchini, a feta/cheddar mix instead of processed) and this turned out great - it outlines a good basic method for making casseroles. You can use any grain (or pasta), any veg, any herbs/spices and any cheese (as long as all the flavours work together, of course!).
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2010
This is killer. My husband says it is Money!! I used bulk Italian sausage and added some parmesan cheese and a mixture of cheddar and mozzarella. Wow, I will make this again and again!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mama mia

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fredericksburg, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2010
Great receipe with some minor changes. I didn't read the reveiws beforehand, which I usually do, but I would certainly double the rice next time as suggested. I used sharp cheddar cheese rather then processed cheese (yuck). I also added about 2x the onion and tomato. I didn't have straight oregano so I used Italian seasoning (mostly oregano anyhow), and I used considerably more then a pinch. I also used turkey sausage rather then pork and a wild rice blend I got at Costco (we never use white rice anymore). All minor changes but worth noting. I will certainly make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 8, 2010
So good! I had to modify according to what I had so I subbed a few things: 8 oz fresh mushrooms, ricotta & cheddar, canned diced tomatoes, fresh oregano. This one's a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Marybee

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: West Bridgewater, Massachusetts, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2010
***** Yummy Made with zuks from our garden. Used brown rice also. Would def. make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Displaying results 51-60 (of 207) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States