Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2012
I made this for a family in need. I tried a bit of it before I sent it to them,and then decided that I would make it for our dinner as well. I thought it was an easy one dish meal and will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2011
Very good dish. Not too overwhelming with sausage flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 19, 2011
The flavor is GREAT. But I really wish there was some creaminess to it. Something binding it all together better. Any suggestions?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JosShavaughn

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nacogdoches, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 14, 2011
My kids rolled this up into tortillas. I tried it too and it was amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 29, 2011
so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mistystroman

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Irmo, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 4, 2011
Substituted 1 can black beans for mushrooms, used two kinds of sausage (spicy and sweet), regular shredded mild cheddar and some italian breadcrumbs on to. It was amazing! I actually used a little olive oil to brown the cut up sausage (cut to size as you like, my slices could have been smaller) and I liked having a little extra moisture for it all to bake with (rather than straining it) because it would dry out otherwise by being cooked for 1 hour uncovered.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2011
I loved this recipe. I skipped the mushrooms and just used grated cheese and canned tomato. I also used an Italian sausage. Kids didn't love it but I did. Will definitely make again with a different dish for the kids.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mom's Cookin'

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 6, 2011
This was really good. I used Italian turkey sausage, both zucchini and yellow squash, garlic, black and crushed red pepper. I used two cups of rice and the entire 16 ounce cook of velveeta. Very creamy and cheesy. Although it was good with turkey sausage next time I will try with the pork sausage.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Taunton, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 30, 2011
This is just plain good. Not fancy, but super comforting and delicious. I doubled the rice and used a jar of salsa in lieu of the fresh tomatoes. I also used a roll of breakfast sausage and it was perfect. I am eating the leftovers for lunch and it's just as good as it was last night for dinner. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 26, 2011
Loved this recipe, i made it with rotini noodles instead of rice and 2 cans of stewed tomatoes. I also used shredded cojack in place of the process cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TDL
Home Town: Manitowoc, Wisconsin, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 201) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States