Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 18)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2004
This is great. I did used 1 cup of rice and shredded cheddar cheese. Even my "I will never Zucchini" daughter ate it and liked it. Will make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2004
When I served this to my husband he said that it looked quite boring, but when he tried it he said that it was awesome. I didn't have processed cheese so I used 1/2 cup cream cheese for a creamy texture and 1/2 cup old cheddar for taste. Since I like things a bit spicy, but only had regular pork sausage, I added a bit of dried red pepper flakes to the meat before cooking. This was a great recipe and now I have another use for all the zucchini in my garden.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Williams Lake, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
This recipe is great as is, I used long-grain basmati white rice and Bob Evans brand regular ground sausage. My husband and teen daughters loved this, ate every drop and requested it a second time in the same week!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 18, 2004
This was very good. The first time I made it with hot italian sausage and it was too spicy. The second time I made it with regular italian sausage and it was great. I did use 1 cup of rice per other suggestions. Also, be careful not to overcook zucchini. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 8, 2004
Even my "you're going to put WHAT in the casserole?!?!" husband loved it. He told me to keep the recipe so I can make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 20, 2004
This recipe is outstanding. My wife thought it was one of the best recipes I have ever made! I forgot to put the mushrooms in but all the other ingredients were the same except for more rice. This is definately one that I can't wait to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ROOKIE COOKIE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Big Stone Gap, Virginia, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: May 13, 2004
Me and my toughest critique (boyfriend) loved it, used swiss cheese instead of pasterized and it came out delicious!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ERICANICOLE27

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merced, California, USA
Living In: Modesto, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 10, 2004
Excellent recipe! I used feta cheese instead because I didn't have any other on hand, but it worked out great. I even used 2 cups of rice, but the saltiness was just about right.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2004
Very Good. Will make this again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2004
This is a delicious recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 171-180 (of 209) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States