Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2005
I don't have much of an appetite these days, so I'm relying on Husband to give a fair verdict. I agree with him that was pretty tasty but nothing really outstanding. I think maybe we've been eating too much zucchini recently, because I felt unenthusiastic about this while I was making it. The only changes I made were to use grated extra-sharp Cheddar instead of plastic cheese, and fresh mushies instead of canned. This was a good meal for a week-day, but I doubt I'll make it again. Thanks anyway!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Caroline C

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Fort Lupton, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2005
This is a great recipe! My family loved it. When you're getting tired of your usual squash/zucchini recipes, this is a great change of pace. Since my family doesn't like onions, I substituted onion powder/salt for the chopped onion and still got great flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was awesome, one of the best dishes yet. I will use this one over and over. My husband even ate it and he doesn't like tomatoes or zucchini, and my boys ate it and the leftovers. I used Italian sausage, and it was GREAT!!Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Very good. I would make a few changes next time though. I would use regular cheddar cheese rather than processed cheese and I would either double the tomato or use rotel. Also doubled the rice & water as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I took out the rice though since I'm on a low-carb diet. I also took out the mushrooms because I'm not very fond of them. It was still fantastic! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Oh yum!! Extremely decadent! Come on, it's veggies bathed in cheese! I used chicken andouille sausage in lieu of pork, one zucchini and one yellowneck instead of all zucchini, and an 8 oz bag of shredded four cheese blend instead of velveeta (yuk! give me real cheese!). Next time I think I will leave out the rice...it really didn't contribute much in my opinion. I also added minced garlic. It is salty, so next time I won't add any extra salt. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This was great! I added a can of Rotel to spice it up some. Next time I will double the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Nice recipe. I used ground turkey sausage and shredded cheddar cheese. Baked it for only 30 minutes since it was still hot from the stove. The texture and flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
We loved this one - made it without mushrooms, with canned tomatoes, and cheddar and with brown rice - excellent. DH ate thirds and he hates vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
My husband loved this recipe. I think next time I may try altering it slightly trying some new veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca L. Rinehart Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 205) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States