Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 16)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2005
This was awesome, one of the best dishes yet. I will use this one over and over. My husband even ate it and he doesn't like tomatoes or zucchini, and my boys ate it and the leftovers. I used Italian sausage, and it was GREAT!!Five stars for sure.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 20, 2005
Very good. I would make a few changes next time though. I would use regular cheddar cheese rather than processed cheese and I would either double the tomato or use rotel. Also doubled the rice & water as suggested by others.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 2, 2005
Absolutely wonderful! I took out the rice though since I'm on a low-carb diet. I also took out the mushrooms because I'm not very fond of them. It was still fantastic! I will definitely make this one again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 17, 2005
Oh yum!! Extremely decadent! Come on, it's veggies bathed in cheese! I used chicken andouille sausage in lieu of pork, one zucchini and one yellowneck instead of all zucchini, and an 8 oz bag of shredded four cheese blend instead of velveeta (yuk! give me real cheese!). Next time I think I will leave out the rice...it really didn't contribute much in my opinion. I also added minced garlic. It is salty, so next time I won't add any extra salt. Thanks for the keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DC Girly Girl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Columbia, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2005
This was great! I added a can of Rotel to spice it up some. Next time I will double the rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bedford, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2004
Nice recipe. I used ground turkey sausage and shredded cheddar cheese. Baked it for only 30 minutes since it was still hot from the stove. The texture and flavors were good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Homosassa, Florida, USA
Living In: Freeport, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 20, 2004
We loved this one - made it without mushrooms, with canned tomatoes, and cheddar and with brown rice - excellent. DH ate thirds and he hates vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2004
My husband loved this recipe. I think next time I may try altering it slightly trying some new veggies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rebecca L. Rinehart Estes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Living In: Herington, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2004
A terrific combination of ingredients, but a recipe that did allow for a little room for changes: I substituted the pork sausage, for boneless pork chops, as the bottom layer of the casserole dish; and as I'm not a fan of processed cheese, I used cubed provolone and Monterey jack, instead, with a little shredded provolone on top. Otherwise it was as is in the recipe, a great way to cook with ingredients from my garden, and a fantastic addition to my recipe box! Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by WestCoast Frog

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Montreal, Quebec, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2004
I used what I had on hand and used some of the other reviewers suggestions: Boca sausage, a package of white and wild grain rice, 28 oz. italian canned tomatoes, a red bell pepper, 2 yellow squash and 2 zucchini, and a mixture of low-fat mozzarella and asiago, romano, and parmesan because that's what I had in the refrig. I cooked it in the slow cooker because I had errands. I think I will use the low-fat turkey sausage next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 151-160 (of 203) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States