Cheesy Sausage Zucchini Casserole Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2008
Yummy. Younger kid enjoyed it, while the picky one didn't. But mom did, and that is all that matters. I was out of tomatoes, so I used a small can of tomato sauce. Using the sauce, I did not have to worry about cooking down the liquid before baking. Easy and yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MommaChef

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2008
I made this recipe as written and it was awesome. My kids loved it as well. I used Sweet Italian Sausage and the 2% milk Velveeta and was generous with the tomatoes. I will definitly make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Rochester, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 23, 2008
My boyfriend and I absolutely love this recipe!! It's the perfect summer recipe. We use fresh tomatoes and zucchini from the garden, along with wild boar sausage that my dad hunts. I used a combination of green and yellow zucchini. I also used 2 different kinds of wild boar sausage and a variety of shredded cheese. We have already made this recipe twice within the last few weeks. Great recipe!!! Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jeepgirl003

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2008
My DH loved this. He thought it may be just "ok" but said it was great, even my 3 & 4 YO boys liked it. The only change I made was to add a little minced garlic and used 2C shredded sharp cheddar as per other reviews. Thanks for recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 23, 2008
I made this tonight and it was delicious. I only made half of the recipe but wish that I had made all of it for the leftovers. There were two of us and it was gone. Loved it. Thanks for the recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Glenwood, Iowa, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2008
Great Dish!!! I was swimming in Zucchini with no end in sight. This put them to good use. I added the cheddar cheese and also some herb bread crumbs on top. MMMMmmm Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 29, 2008
My husband loved this recipe. I don't care for zucchini and I even liked it. I used Italian sausage and doubled the rice and it was very good
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 29, 2008
plyuck -- If you're going to make this recipe do not use the processed cheese. It ruined the dish. Other than that though, I enjoyed the combination of sausage and zucchini very much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 16, 2008
My husband freaked out about this recipe!! He absolutely loved it and talked about it for days after I made it. It heated up well for leftovers too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2007
Bland, but good enough to satisfy. Tried upping the spices, but still needed more. Perhaps it's just too much cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 101-110 (of 202) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Sausage, Zucchini, & Potato Stew

See how to make a simple, flavorful vegetable and sausage stew.

Sausage Casserole

See how to make a top-rated breakfast casserole.

Cheesy Ham and Hash Brown Casserole

This casserole is everything you love about breakfast in one dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States