Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I am always kind of amused by the reviews that say, "this recipe was great! I made it just like it says, except I changed t five of the main ingredients..." So when I say, "this recipe was great! Except I changed..." I am laughing at myself as well. I changed the spaghetti to bow tie pasta, and since I didn't have any pesto handy, I substituted a tomato and basil bruschetta instead. And it was stlil delicious! Perhaps that is the mark of a great basic recipe--it can stand up to tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2006
I cut the recipe in half as it was just me for lunch, I too used whole wheat spaghetti but I used a piece of leftover grilled salmon instead of canned. I did use pesto (Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto from this site) & it added such freshness & flavor....next tiem I will double the pesto. I minced my onions up real small because while I wanted the flavor, I didn't want chunks. After it was done & plated, I squeezed some lemon juice on it & sprinkled it w/ some black pepper & I liked that so well that I hit it w/ some lemon pepper. What a healthy, flavorful & easy way to stretch leftover salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by IMVINTAGE

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fort Worth, Texas, USA
Living In: Keller, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2011
Verry yummy!!! I added waaay more pesto, spinach, and green bell pepper. Because I am watching my weight, we did not add the cheese and it was still very delish! We ate with penne pasta. This was also very quick to make which is great for me!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
31 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RiceLover

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Silver Spring, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I could not get my family to eat salmon until this recipe...with a few adjustments. First, I use a fresh salmon steak, marinate it in Garlic Parmesan salad dressing for about an hour, then broil it about 10 minutes each side. Then flake it into the pasta. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe! A definite staple in this house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This dish was great! I used whole wheat pasta and instead of canned salmon I used thawed frozen fillets. I put them in a baking dish with some water and S & P in the oven for 15 minutes. Then cut it up and added it to the pasta when it was time. I also added some feash garlic. I would make this again, it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I used the Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto recipe, as one reviewer suggested. Using the canned salmon made the recipe taste a little too fishy, not to mention time-consuming since I had to pick out fat, skin and bones from the meat before adding it in. I would use fresh grilled salmon in the future. Still, the recipe was a big hit and reheated well. Very onion-ey, but I liked it that way. Using all that cheese made it especially yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 27, 2010
Great base recipe, and of course changed it a bit to our liking. I added a bit more pesto, as well as a shake or two of Italian seasoning that seemed to give it just what it needed. Also added a few drops of Sriracha chilli sauce (idea from Teena's Spicy Pesto Chicken on this site) when serving, and it was amazing!! I'm not a huge fish fan, so this was a great way to get some fish in our diet w/out being able to to taste it too much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 26, 2009
So easy, and satisfying, the only little changes I made was to use fresh salmon and penne pasta as these were what I had on hand. Plus I added a few tablespoons of sliced black olives from a jar and cut back on the olive oil as the pesto already contains a large amount of it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fakeymcfake

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was SO good. I didn't think it would be, but was trying it for the simplicity and health value, and I am amazed! I wanted to eat the whole thing! I used whole wheat spaghetti, the salmon in a pouch, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. YUM! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2009
This recipe is SO GOOD! I have to say it sounded gross at first (cheese & salmon, really?!), but coupled with the pesto sauce and noodles...mmmmm. Well worth making.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Andrea

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Otsego, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Maple Salmon

Make this delicious, easy salmon flavored with maple.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States