Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2005
This dish was great! I used whole wheat pasta and instead of canned salmon I used thawed frozen fillets. I put them in a baking dish with some water and S & P in the oven for 15 minutes. Then cut it up and added it to the pasta when it was time. I also added some feash garlic. I would make this again, it was terrific.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2005
This pasta was amazing!! I used whole-wheat spaghetti (as we're trying to eat more whole-grains) which gave it a really full flavour. I also used smoked salmon pieces as that's what I had on hand and it was de-licious! This recipe is printed and stuck to my fridge cause we make it so often, yummmmmmmy!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2005
Defintly make this one again. Its delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2005
In the aftermath of the holidays we're trying to eat lighter meals. This was not only light, but delicious, too. My husband and daughter devoured it, and can't wait for me to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Boston, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Hanover, Massachusetts, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2006
I could not get my family to eat salmon until this recipe...with a few adjustments. First, I use a fresh salmon steak, marinate it in Garlic Parmesan salad dressing for about an hour, then broil it about 10 minutes each side. Then flake it into the pasta. Delicious! Thanks for the recipe! A definite staple in this house now.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 25, 2006
Nice & different way to get in your salmon. Made it with Barilla Plus thin spaghetti for extra nutrition. Husband loved it...will be making regularly!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tampa, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 7, 2006
This was SO good. I didn't think it would be, but was trying it for the simplicity and health value, and I am amazed! I wanted to eat the whole thing! I used whole wheat spaghetti, the salmon in a pouch, and otherwise followed the recipe exactly. YUM! I can't wait to make it again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Dallas, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2006
Excellent dish! I'm a college student living on my own, so whenever I can make an easy, tasty meal and love it, I'm happy. I forgot to buy the basil pesto so I just randomly used oregano and butter when cooking the salmon. It came out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2006
Delicious - cooked for Ash Wednesday supper. Really unique flavor and a great way to jazz up a meal made with tinned salmon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hobart, Tasmania, Australia
Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2006
I am always kind of amused by the reviews that say, "this recipe was great! I made it just like it says, except I changed t five of the main ingredients..." So when I say, "this recipe was great! Except I changed..." I am laughing at myself as well. I changed the spaghetti to bow tie pasta, and since I didn't have any pesto handy, I substituted a tomato and basil bruschetta instead. And it was stlil delicious! Perhaps that is the mark of a great basic recipe--it can stand up to tinkering.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

How to Cook Salmon

See how to choose and prepare salmon fillets.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States