Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Nov. 10, 2006
Incredibly easy and delicious. Used whole wheat spaghetti, but I think shells might be better next time. I also Minced red onion instead of sweet, added a tablespoon of roasted garlic, and added some chopped asparagus. Amazing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tretregirl

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2006
This recipe is FABULOUS. I used medium shells instead of spaghetti, simply because it's easier to eat. And I was about to reheat some leftovers of it but after one quick cold bite realized ITS GREAT REFRIGERATED TOO! This is the perfect dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2006
This was a great idea. I added some pesto to the pasta for some more flavor and I used baked salmon. yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by HEATHER

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Glenwood Springs, Colorado, USA
Living In: Superior, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 10, 2006
This is surprisingly delicious and easy. A great week night diner,but good enough for weekend company. The only change I made was to add some chicken stock to the sauce to moisten it up a bit. And of course a little garlic never hurt anything.....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2006
Very good, very easy recipe. I doubled the amount of pesto and used whole wheat spaghetti.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2006
A absolute hit with husband and teenage son. Didn't even attempt canned salmon and used extra olive oil and pesto as well as lots of extra parmesan. Will definately make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2006
I used the Simple Garlic and Basil Pesto recipe, as one reviewer suggested. Using the canned salmon made the recipe taste a little too fishy, not to mention time-consuming since I had to pick out fat, skin and bones from the meat before adding it in. I would use fresh grilled salmon in the future. Still, the recipe was a big hit and reheated well. Very onion-ey, but I liked it that way. Using all that cheese made it especially yummy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lauren

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Hollywood, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2006
My husband and I really liked this. My only complaint was that the pasta wasn't really coated with anything, a bit more "sauce" would have been nice. A very healthy and new way to eat salmon!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Richboro, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Princeton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 13, 2006
good, but use fresh/frozen salmon - those little bits of gristle in the canned stuff is gross.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Chillicothe, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 30, 2006
My picky crew loved this..I used a suggestion from a review and used fresh grilled marinated salmon, I also added a squirt of lemon juice and chopped tomatoes......this is a keeper!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States