Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2009
I have made this recipe several times now and it's always a winner! Easy and as you can't really go wrong it's always tasty. Occasionally I saute some mushrooms with the onion and add them in - mmmm!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Cambridge, Waikato, New Zealand

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2009
This was a pretty bad recipe. I had my reservations, but the reviews were positive so I took a chance. My main issue was that it was really dry! I even doubled the pesto and it didn't help much.I wasn't sure what to add to give it more of a creamy consistency. Maybe Alfredo or a cheese sauce would be helpful?
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
I really liked this. It's a great way to get both fish and vegetables (boyfriend doesn't like fish, I don't like veggies besides onions and tomatoes) and it's quick to make, too. Our parmesan had gone bad, but even without the cheese this was good! Next time I think I'll try it with cheese - it's definitely something I will be making more of. It's very affordable on a student budget, too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 15, 2009
Outstanding!!! I used simple garlic and pesto recipie from this site and reduced for four servings. Used all of it in this recipie. Also used fresh baked salmon and added aspargus. Way to sneak in veggies!! Hubby and 14 an 12 year old love, love, loved it! Will definately make again ... Awesome.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 7, 2008
This recipe was excellent - used fresh salmon and fresh basil
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2008
A very nice recipe, although I did add fresh garlic and chilli to the pesto when cooking with the onions. Also a squeeze of fresh lemon just before serving just finshed it off perfectly. Will definitely be making this recipe again. yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by nitrobabe

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 3, 2008
This was soooooooo good, i was skeptical at first but i had everything on hand so i tried it, but i added a tomato, can of mushrooms, tblspn of tomato paste, used salmon steaks and grilled them and added a glove of galic and some basil and oregeno spices, thank u so much my family loved it too!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 18, 2008
Pretty tasty. I changed it though. I used my food chopper for everything. I minced 2 cloves of garlic and the onions, sauteed in a tablespoon of butter, then added olive oil. Added a whole container of pesto, then the salmon. I also minced a fresh tomato and added them to the noodles. I then added sour cream to my pesto/salmon mixture, and tossed it all together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by AlaskaMama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Tucson, Arizona, USA
Living In: Palmer, Alaska, USA
Reviewed: May 2, 2008
This was good. Not rock star good, but good. We used fresh salmon steaks instead of canned.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Michelle Bovenkamp

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aurora, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2008
This was a nice quick dinner, and the leftovers were good the next night. It's not something I'd reach for to wow people with, but I'll be making this again - thanks for sharing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by M. Stoffel

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Allenton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Germantown, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 31-40 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States