Cheesy Salmon Pasta Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Mar. 4, 2014
I made this with pouch salmon and added several dollops of sour cream for smoothness. Many have commented on how dry it is - definitely omit the parmesan cheese at the end, that's what's making the dish so dry. Also, I think this would be better served with bow tie pasta.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
Great for an easy, fast meal. Added 1/2 cup of pasta water, few handfuls of baby spinach, red pepper, 1 extra tablespoon pesto, 1 tsp garlic. Satisfying comfort food.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 8, 2013
I made my own pesto sauce based upon a recipe I found on this site, which I used Kale instead of Spinach and 1% milk for half the oil. But other than that (which is just preference) this recipe was a great motivator! I used 3 cans salmon, and it gave such a rich and creamy flavor. Mmmm! I would recommend including a pesto recipe instead of just saying to use it, because you really need a good 2 cups of it per box of pasta, to make this dish moist and delicious. Thanks.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2013
bland
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by bistace

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Ryley, Alberta, Canada
Living In: St. Albert, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2012
If you're still willing to give this recipe a go, I'd suggest adding quite a bit of pasta cooking water (at least 1 cup up to 3 cups) to the sauce because the other recipe reviewers are spot on: it is VERY dry. I tinkered and tinkered and ended up with something _somewhat_ edible. Will not make this again. Sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 1, 2012
This was sooo good. Thank you !!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 18, 2012
excellent - thanks for sharing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2011
I used baked salmon and skipped the onions because I didn't have any. I used more pesto than called for as well. This was pretty good! A different way to eat salmon, but I liked it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by danart920

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Portland, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Hixson, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by advancedcat
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2011
Delicious! Made the recipe exactly as written. The family really enjoyed it! The green onions add a lot of flavor. Will definitely make again. Thank you for a quick, easy and tasty recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by advancedcat

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Highland, Indiana, USA
Living In: Chelsea, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2011
Kids raved about this one! I did not have canned salmon so used frozen salmon instead & cooked it with the onion and pesto. I added a grated zucchini 2 minutes before serving for a bit more nutrition, might try with grated carrot next time as well. Thanks for this very quick recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Mission, British Columbia, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 72) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Best Thanksgiving Recipes
Best Thanksgiving Recipes

From the bird to the sides to the cranberry sauce and the pie, it's all here for you.

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Creamy Salmon and Leek Pasta

See how to make a simple springtime pasta with salmon.

Pasta with Asparagus, Salmon and Tomato

Salmon combines with fresh asparagus and cherry tomatoes in this simple pasta.

Salmon with Brown Sugar Glaze

Oven broiled salmon fillets with sweet Dijon mustard sauce.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States