Cheesy Rice 'n Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Really good... my husband found this recipe (after telling him I don't like plain rice) and cooked it up. We used regular white rice, cooked it with water, bullion, and the liquid from a can of diced tomatoes. Added the tomatoes when the rice was done, heated through, and added a little cream cheese, shredded cheddar cheese, and the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good side dish. I made this according to the six-serving suggestion, but cut out the extra 1/2 package of cream cheese (used only 1 package). Recipe did not need the extra cheese -- it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was amazing! and very simple to prepare. added one pound of shrimp (pre-cooked) and I used half regular cream cheese and half non-fat to cut down a bit. I also used a can of tomatoes that were seasoned with basil, etc in place of fresh tomatoes. This will become one of my regular recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
this is the bessssssssssst
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was great! I used brown rice, a can of garlic and onion diced tomatoes, and sprinkled parm on top after plating. I will make this again many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Five stars for being so tasty, easy and quick! Very simple but great. I would even serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Loved it. I didn't have any broth at home so I used the water required to make the rice (which was regular brown rice so it took longer) and threw in some Garlic Basil seasoning I have from Home-Made Gourmet. Perfect side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2010
I love this recipe - I've made it several times now. Even my picky husband loves it (as long as I leave out the tomatoes). I have found that it gets stiff very quickly, and needs to be served right away.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by StefV

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Hamilton, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2010
Amazing recipe! I made it exactly as the recipe suggested and my entire family loved it! Even my sister who is picky with food and wasn't sure if she'd like it, loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is the perfect way to use up left over cream cheese. I only use 3-4 oz. and it's plenty creamy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States