Cheesy Rice 'n Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Really good... my husband found this recipe (after telling him I don't like plain rice) and cooked it up. We used regular white rice, cooked it with water, bullion, and the liquid from a can of diced tomatoes. Added the tomatoes when the rice was done, heated through, and added a little cream cheese, shredded cheddar cheese, and the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good side dish. I made this according to the six-serving suggestion, but cut out the extra 1/2 package of cream cheese (used only 1 package). Recipe did not need the extra cheese -- it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand. Great alternative to just plain old rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Loved it. I didn't have any broth at home so I used the water required to make the rice (which was regular brown rice so it took longer) and threw in some Garlic Basil seasoning I have from Home-Made Gourmet. Perfect side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I think that this recipe has some great potential. I used jasmine rice and a can of chopped tomatoes. I will up the chicken broth another 3/4 cup as we enjoy a moister rice. I also decreased the cream cheese by half, and it will be great w/ my modifications. It was a nice change from the same 'ole same 'ole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2011
This is the perfect way to use up left over cream cheese. I only use 3-4 oz. and it's plenty creamy, though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2010
good recipe - but don't forget to use Minute Rice and not regular rice!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by RobinW
Living In: Toronto, Ontario, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2010
This Recipe is very good. When you make it add double the broth/ water w boullion.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2011
Simple to make and overall it was pretty good, but it could have been made with about 1/2 the cream cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 21, 2011
Delicious! Great side item. Even for non-rice lovers! Made some changes: Would only use 1/2 to 3/4 of the cream cheese suggested. I love cream cheese, but it was VERY cream cheesy. Doubled the parsley amount because 1 tbsp wasnt quite enough. Didnt have chicken stock, so used hot water and boullion (sp?) Thanks!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States