Cheesy Rice 'n Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 24, 2007
Really good... my husband found this recipe (after telling him I don't like plain rice) and cooked it up. We used regular white rice, cooked it with water, bullion, and the liquid from a can of diced tomatoes. Added the tomatoes when the rice was done, heated through, and added a little cream cheese, shredded cheddar cheese, and the parmesan.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 2, 2007
Very good side dish. I made this according to the six-serving suggestion, but cut out the extra 1/2 package of cream cheese (used only 1 package). Recipe did not need the extra cheese -- it was wonderful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2008
This was a very easy and tasty recipe. I had all the ingredients on hand. Great alternative to just plain old rice
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by YOYO78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Kenner, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Hermitage, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2009
The flavor was pretty good, but I must have done something wrong because the rice was VERY thick and sticky. I did use low-fat cream cheese so maybe that was the problem. Probably won't make again just because of the texture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Austin, Texas, USA
Living In: Maricopa, Arizona, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2009
the rice was fine as a side dish to a very spicy meal, as there was not a lot of flavor in itself.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by love, the porters

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Norman, Oklahoma, USA
Living In: Oklahoma City, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 6, 2009
This was amazing! and very simple to prepare. added one pound of shrimp (pre-cooked) and I used half regular cream cheese and half non-fat to cut down a bit. I also used a can of tomatoes that were seasoned with basil, etc in place of fresh tomatoes. This will become one of my regular recipies.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
this is the bessssssssssst
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was great! I used brown rice, a can of garlic and onion diced tomatoes, and sprinkled parm on top after plating. I will make this again many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was WAY too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I think that this recipe has some great potential. I used jasmine rice and a can of chopped tomatoes. I will up the chicken broth another 3/4 cup as we enjoy a moister rice. I also decreased the cream cheese by half, and it will be great w/ my modifications. It was a nice change from the same 'ole same 'ole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States