Cheesy Rice 'n Tomatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Oct. 28, 2009
Just ok.. Sticky clumpy rice combo
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marlboro, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Apollo Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 23, 2009
Four stars for the idea. I used basmati rice in place of minute rice and pretty much followed the same method; just added corn, chopped kale, one tomato, shredded estra sharp cheddar, parmesean cheese, and a big ol dolop of sour cream in place of the cream cheese. Came out great and my picky son loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Suzanne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Belleville, New Jersey, USA
Living In: Somerset, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2009
Loved it. I didn't have any broth at home so I used the water required to make the rice (which was regular brown rice so it took longer) and threw in some Garlic Basil seasoning I have from Home-Made Gourmet. Perfect side dish!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by amandak23k
Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2009
I'm not sure if I liked this or not. It was really hard for some reason. I followed the directions exactly but I added frozen peas instead of the tomatoes. I think my problem was I left it on the stove with the oven on and it kept cooking it and made it hard as a rock, I added some milk to it to thin it out and it was really good, I couldn't stop eating it! Thanks a bunch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Photo by Roxanne J.R.
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2009
This was definitely different for me but I enjoyed it lots. I made this using some leftover brown rice and I left out the tomatoes, added frozen peas like the footnote said and also sauteed some red bell peppers with the onions. Put a bit of chicken bouillon cube in there since the rice wasn't already flavoured, used less cream cheese (just sorta eyeballed it while stirring it in) and served with Parmesan Chicken from this site. I have to say I enjoyed it lots and will make again. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Roxanne J.R.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2009
This was okay. The blend of cheese add a different flavor to the rice. I used regular rice because I didn't have instant on hand and added the ingredients mid-way through the cooking of the rice. Worked out well. Perhaps this would be better with some mexican or taco seasoning and eaten as spanish rice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 14, 2009
Five stars for being so tasty, easy and quick! Very simple but great. I would even serve this to company.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by cookntaste

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: East Greenville, Pennsylvania, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 18, 2009
I think that this recipe has some great potential. I used jasmine rice and a can of chopped tomatoes. I will up the chicken broth another 3/4 cup as we enjoy a moister rice. I also decreased the cream cheese by half, and it will be great w/ my modifications. It was a nice change from the same 'ole same 'ole.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kenreanne

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Pasadena, Maryland, USA
Living In: Anthem, Arizona, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 22, 2009
This was WAY too creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2009
This was great! I used brown rice, a can of garlic and onion diced tomatoes, and sprinkled parm on top after plating. I will make this again many more times. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jennkl

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Howell, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 27) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States