Cheesy Rice and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2007
This recipe has been updated to include more chicken broth for cooking the rice. - The Staff
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2007
I used precooked rice with this recipe - it was fantastic! I agree that there probably isn't enough water to fully cook dry rice, however, this dish turned out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 7, 2009
This was really good, my Husband doesn't really care for rice and he loved it. I did substitute long grain rice for the minute rice because that was all I had at home.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lawren

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a super quick and delicious side dish. I used shredded sharp cheddar in place of the pasteurized cheese product. In addition, I happened to have some homemade chicken stock that really added a ton of flavor to the rice. Everyone at my dinner table had seconds. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This went over okay at my dinner table. Due to suggestions from the children (5 of them) I will use "real" cheese next time. Regular rice will suit us better too I think even though it will take longer to cook. We will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 7, 2007
I don't think this recipe is written correctly because there isn't enough liquid to cook the rice. The idea is good though. I used part cheddar and part swiss cheese because I don't like the processed stuff. Good taste but too dry even after I added more liquid. I'll try this one again some time with some modifications.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 25, 2010
This was good. I added corn, peas, and leftover chicken to make it our meal rather than a side dish. I also used brown rice rather than white.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DanielleB

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 27, 2010
With or without cheese, this is a good side dish. It's a great way to get in some extra vegetables.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheri S.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Novato, California, USA
Living In: Beaverton, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2009
I think this recipe is fine...not sure why so many others are having a problem with the liquid amount...when you make Minute Rice, the recipe is equal parts rice and water...so two cups of rice to two cups of broth is exactly right...
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nikki

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious, and easy. I did use cheddar cheese, instead of cheese product, so it was a bit watery. I might try a different cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States