Cheesy Rice and Broccoli Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
Rice needs longer too cook than what the recipe states
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by BethAnn

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eureka, California, USA
Living In: Epworth, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 23, 2011
Easy simple favorite
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 9, 2011
This is so easy and so, so good! I use a mix of cauliflower and brocolli so my 2yr old doesn't know what shes eating and she loves it! Didn't change recipe at all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2011
Easy to make. Kids weren't big fans of it. Probably won't make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Heather Wright

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carl Junction, Missouri, USA
Living In: Jasper, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 5, 2011
The only change I made was to use shredded mozzarella instead of the cheese product. MMMMm It had a great flavor. This will definitely be incorporated into our menu choices.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 3, 2011
This was delicious, and easy. I did use cheddar cheese, instead of cheese product, so it was a bit watery. I might try a different cheese next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 27, 2010
This was a super quick and delicious side dish. I used shredded sharp cheddar in place of the pasteurized cheese product. In addition, I happened to have some homemade chicken stock that really added a ton of flavor to the rice. Everyone at my dinner table had seconds. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 4, 2010
This was really good! Tasty enough for family members who hardly ever eat rice or green veggies! They inhaled the stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jackie Glassmeyer

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2010
i love how easy this was! i made this for my 3 year old and 10 month old and the broccoli was gone in front of them far before the rice. instead of using block cheese, i used a fair amount of shredded mozzarella. but other than that little change, i followed this recipe exact. definitely will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenn Cain

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Oak Harbor, Washington, USA
Living In: Virginia Beach, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2010
This went over okay at my dinner table. Due to suggestions from the children (5 of them) I will use "real" cheese next time. Regular rice will suit us better too I think even though it will take longer to cook. We will try again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Bradenton, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 22) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Sweet Summer Desserts
Sweet Summer Desserts

Summertime is all the sweeter with light desserts that satisfy without weighing you down.

Let's Make Zucchini Bread
Let's Make Zucchini Bread

Buried in zucchini? It's time to make zucchini bread! Choose from over 100 recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States