Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was awesome! The final dish was a little greasy but I think a little less butter would fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colchester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Good Hope, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This got rave review at a company party! It was the first time I made it and I'd do it again because it was soo easy. The hardest part was peeling and cutting the potatos. I did use the season salt instead of regular salt as suggested by another. I baked the potatoes first in the oven, then used the crock pot for the rest of the baking and warming at the party. It went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I thought this was really great! The flavor combinations were wonderful. I made it to go along with hamburgers and hotdogs and the next morning I ate a bowlful of left-overs for breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I made this for my family and they all enjoyed it. I did make a few changes. I used baby red potatoes and added cooked bacon right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This was really good and relatively easy to make. The chili powder gives it a very interesting flavor, but the dish does seem to be lacking in something. I'll try this again and add some bell peppers and a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
It was amazing. Smelled really good in the oven. I used yukon gold potato. I added some jalapeno havarti for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Bernadette Code-Brown

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 9, 2005
I've made this many times, requested by my family, but the other reviews are correct. It is very greasy and you can feel it sticking to your thighs as you eat it. If you are looking for lowfat, look somewhere else! I want to point out that someone said something about peeling the potatoes first. Are you kidding? I won't sit there and peel 4 pounds of potatoes! It is just as yummy with the peels on and you at least get a few vitamins with all the fat. No, really, fatty comments asided, it's yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jeannie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Stevensville, Montana, USA
Living In: Clearfield, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2005
This recipe is awesome!! I added lots more chili powder and used half the ranch dressing. My 14 and 8 year olds love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
I made this dish tonite and listened to the reviews about the butter. I added only a little over a tablespoon and they were just right. Also, if you like a little kick - add more chili powder. This was so good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2005
This dish was great!We added bacon and bacon ranch salad dressing.Try it you will love it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 631) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States