Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I doubled for 30 people and it was a big hit. So easy. The only change I made was to use Bacon Ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These were super yummy. I add some bacon bits from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is an awesome recipe that goes with almost anything. The only recommendation I have is to cute down on the butter. So good! Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent flavor. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My husbands cousin made this for us it was wonderful!So I made it and added real bacon bits and garlic powder!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
If I wasn`t on Weight Watchers I coud have finished the whole pan. Though I did add garlic powder and green onions,these are a definite make again.And by the way it would have been worth the W.W. points what ever they would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
use like a qurter of the butter and add bacon bits...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best Potato recipe I have ever had! The only thing I did different was I added some bacon on top it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a home-run! I made this for a large group of teenagers and they loved it! I used a 5 lb bag of russets, peeled and cubed them. Put them all in a large bowl and tossed with olive oil and the dry ingredients. I then baked as directed. I used no butter and used seasoned salt instead of regular. After the hour was up, I mixed in a bag of shredded mixed cheddar cheese and a bottle of light ranch. I then put it all in a crock pot on warm because I was transporting it to a dinner. It was the hit of the dinner and a perfect take and go dish for a pot luck dinner. Next time I will try with a spicy ranch as someone suggested. I bet that is amazing. Thanks for a great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So good!! I have made this numerous times and it is always a winner!! Even took this to a outdoor picnic wedding reception and everyone couldn't get enough!!! Only change is using 2 tbsp of butter and 1/2 lb crumbled cooked bacon. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chocolate Chip Cookies
Chocolate Chip Cookies

Have you made a batch lately? They're everybody's favorite.

Spring Salads
Spring Salads

Freshening up the salad menu for spring has never been so delicious.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States