Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best Potato recipe I have ever had! The only thing I did different was I added some bacon on top it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a home-run! I made this for a large group of teenagers and they loved it! I used a 5 lb bag of russets, peeled and cubed them. Put them all in a large bowl and tossed with olive oil and the dry ingredients. I then baked as directed. I used no butter and used seasoned salt instead of regular. After the hour was up, I mixed in a bag of shredded mixed cheddar cheese and a bottle of light ranch. I then put it all in a crock pot on warm because I was transporting it to a dinner. It was the hit of the dinner and a perfect take and go dish for a pot luck dinner. Next time I will try with a spicy ranch as someone suggested. I bet that is amazing. Thanks for a great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So good!! I have made this numerous times and it is always a winner!! Even took this to a outdoor picnic wedding reception and everyone couldn't get enough!!! Only change is using 2 tbsp of butter and 1/2 lb crumbled cooked bacon. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I really liked this recipe...with a few changes. I was reading the previous posts about how greasy it was, so I made a few changes. I cut the potatoes in a bowl, drizzled with extra virgin olive oil, put in the seasonings, tossed them, put them in the pan and baked for an hour. When they were done I covered them with cheese and ranch dressing, put the foil back over it and let it sit for about 15-20 minutes. The cheese was melted, the dressing completely covered the potatoes and my family loved it. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this and agree with some others,cut the butter down by half!I also will had less salt next time as the dressing has a lot of salt in it and was a bit too salty for my taste.Overall I will make this again and it was a big hit with my hubby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. I like to add Frank's Red Hot for a buffalo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yummy! I usually half th recipe for our fam of 3 and microwave the cut up potatos for 10 minutes and then finish w/ the remaining ing. in the oven. I've done it both ways and there is not difference other than time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This potatoes were great, however, I should have heeded the other reviews regarding the butter amount. I really think you can get away with just buttering your cassarole. I ended up pouring out lots of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used about 5-6 lbs of both red and russet potatoes. I also used the full amount of butter and I didn't find it to be too much (like other's mention). It seemed like a lot of it absorbed into the potatoes. I didn't put in any salt, and i'm glad! The ranch dressing has enough flavoring where you don't need to add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2012
This was good, but I should have listened to other reviews that said omit the butter. I used only 3TBS of butter thinking it wouldn't be too greasy, but I was wrong. There was a lake of grease in the bottom of the pan, and my potatoes wouldn't even stay in place on my plate because of the grease. it slid around in one giant greasy lump. Next time I will definitely leave out the butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 639) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Winningest Football Party Ever
Winningest Football Party Ever

Big, bold food is always the best play. Get the top recipes now.

 Super Bowl Appetizers
Super Bowl Appetizers

How much jalapeno and bacon will it take to fuel YOUR fans?

Allrecipes Magazine
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States