Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
In the category of "actions speak louder than words" -- I made this for a post-New Year's family gathering. As everyone was standing around talking about their New Year's resolutions to lose weight, eat healthier, etc, they were gobbling this dish down. It was so good (and loved by all), even the resolution-breakers. Made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I used the suggestion of one of the previous reviewers and baked a 5 lb bag of potatoes for an hour and then let them cool. I then cut taters up into about 1/4: pieces and then mixed up with the spices before putting into the crock-pot with the cubed butter. In the morning, I turned on the pot to Med...as I didn't get up early enough. It was done in 2.5 hrs and ready for me to add the cheese and ranch dressing. ALL TURNED OUT PERFECT. My oldest has always been the one to make these for family functions. With working so much at the holidays, I got to take a spin. Everyone LOVED them. I also added some of Emeril's essence and all came together just great. I'll have to remember to use it for the next potluck dinner we have to go to. Doesn't take much effort to make...and that's a HUGE bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I doubled for 30 people and it was a big hit. So easy. The only change I made was to use Bacon Ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These were super yummy. I add some bacon bits from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is an awesome recipe that goes with almost anything. The only recommendation I have is to cute down on the butter. So good! Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Nov. 28, 2012
Excellent flavor. LOVED it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Nov. 27, 2012
My husbands cousin made this for us it was wonderful!So I made it and added real bacon bits and garlic powder!! Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 5, 2012
If I wasn`t on Weight Watchers I coud have finished the whole pan. Though I did add garlic powder and green onions,these are a definite make again.And by the way it would have been worth the W.W. points what ever they would have been.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Shenandoah, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Ringtown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
use like a qurter of the butter and add bacon bits...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best Potato recipe I have ever had! The only thing I did different was I added some bacon on top it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken Breast Recipes
Chicken Breast Recipes

With our 2,700+ chicken breast recipes, you'll never serve the same old chicken again.

Zucchini On The Grill
Zucchini On The Grill

The firm, juicy texture of zucchini make them a perfect side to toss on the grill.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States