Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2012
use like a qurter of the butter and add bacon bits...awesome!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kristen O'Brien
Living In: Corpus Christi, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 27, 2012
Best Potato recipe I have ever had! The only thing I did different was I added some bacon on top it was great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 24, 2012
This is a home-run! I made this for a large group of teenagers and they loved it! I used a 5 lb bag of russets, peeled and cubed them. Put them all in a large bowl and tossed with olive oil and the dry ingredients. I then baked as directed. I used no butter and used seasoned salt instead of regular. After the hour was up, I mixed in a bag of shredded mixed cheddar cheese and a bottle of light ranch. I then put it all in a crock pot on warm because I was transporting it to a dinner. It was the hit of the dinner and a perfect take and go dish for a pot luck dinner. Next time I will try with a spicy ranch as someone suggested. I bet that is amazing. Thanks for a great recipe! This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TARAB1

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Newark, Delaware, USA
Living In: Wilmington, Delaware, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2012
So good!! I have made this numerous times and it is always a winner!! Even took this to a outdoor picnic wedding reception and everyone couldn't get enough!!! Only change is using 2 tbsp of butter and 1/2 lb crumbled cooked bacon. Thank you for this recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I really liked this recipe...with a few changes. I was reading the previous posts about how greasy it was, so I made a few changes. I cut the potatoes in a bowl, drizzled with extra virgin olive oil, put in the seasonings, tossed them, put them in the pan and baked for an hour. When they were done I covered them with cheese and ranch dressing, put the foil back over it and let it sit for about 15-20 minutes. The cheese was melted, the dressing completely covered the potatoes and my family loved it. It was very good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Billie

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 14, 2012
I made this and agree with some others,cut the butter down by half!I also will had less salt next time as the dressing has a lot of salt in it and was a bit too salty for my taste.Overall I will make this again and it was a big hit with my hubby:)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2012
This is a great recipe. I like to add Frank's Red Hot for a buffalo flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 14, 2012
Yummy! I usually half th recipe for our fam of 3 and microwave the cut up potatos for 10 minutes and then finish w/ the remaining ing. in the oven. I've done it both ways and there is not difference other than time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2012
This potatoes were great, however, I should have heeded the other reviews regarding the butter amount. I really think you can get away with just buttering your cassarole. I ended up pouring out lots of grease.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2012
Absolutely delicious! I used about 5-6 lbs of both red and russet potatoes. I also used the full amount of butter and I didn't find it to be too much (like other's mention). It seemed like a lot of it absorbed into the potatoes. I didn't put in any salt, and i'm glad! The ranch dressing has enough flavoring where you don't need to add any salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by mrs.blanke

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Sheboygan, Wisconsin, USA

Displaying results 61-70 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States