Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2013
Definitely something I'll make again. the ranch adds a wonderful zing to this dish, but it is missing a little crunch. plan to top with corn flakes next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Statesboro, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2013
I cut the butter back to half the amount like others suggested. I did everything else as instructed. After roasting the covered potatoes, there was about a cup of liquid at the bottom, which i drained. i then added the dressing and cheese. and continued baking uncovered. It never really dried out. it was not good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Miami, Florida, USA
Living In: Ponte Vedra Beach, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2013
I made this for our potluck at church. By the time I got to it in line, it was 90% gone. Everybody loved it. I cooked the potatoes in a pan of water for 20 minutes first. Then I followed the steps and cooked it in the oven (with only 2 tbsp of butter for another 20 minutes. I didn't have any bottled ranch dressing so I made my own with the package of ranch with mayo and milk.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2013
Fantastic, a HUGE hit with the family!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2013
This was great! Like other reviewers cut back on butter. Used, at the most 3 tablespoons. Added in dressing and cheese but a little less than what recipe said. I t was so easy and fed a crowd at our church potluck. The whole dish was gone! Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Ashton, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2013
I took this dish to a carry in and everyone loved it. I did change it slightly...I didn't have the right kind of cheese, so I used sharp cheddar and I added real bacon bits. Yummy! I would cut back on the butter next time, it was a little too greasy for me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2013
This was OK but nothing special. Even omitting most of the butter it still seemed too "greasy" to me. Probably won't make it again because there are other recipes that we like better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 28, 2013
This was great! I added seasoned salt and cut butter in half as suggested, and also added 1/2 a cup of diced raw onions into potato mixture at the beginning. These were great even before adding the ranch and cheese- they'll be my new go-to potato recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MELANN1977

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Lewisville, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 26, 2013
The potatoes were swimming in melted butter! It almost made me gag and ruined the dish for me. I may make it again, but will definitely half the amount of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 23, 2013
Oooh, delicious. I tripled the amount of chili powder and added garlic powder. My kids love this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenny

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 648) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States