Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Mar. 23, 2013
If you make these in the crockpot, which I would like to since I have limited oven space, how long did you cook them and I assuming you did it on low. Please advise!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2013
I made this dish for a potluck/auction for my husbands Kiwanis club. it was a huge hit. My grandkids had 2nds and the boy 3rds. thanks so much for the post. followed the recipe to the "t". no tweaking required.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sheila Patterson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Los Angeles, California, USA
Living In: Tacoma, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2013
followed the recipe exactly! My daughter who doesn't like ranch loved these as did everyone else!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 10, 2013
I was asked at a party to make a vegetarian dish. I did a google search and saw this one. It was so easy to make and was a massive popular at the party, everyone wanted the recipe. Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zzoomers

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2013
I made this recipe EXACTLY as written,except for baking time, and it was delicious! I baked the potatoes in the morning for an hour, then put them in the fridge then baked them for 20 minutes (since they were cold from the fridge) right before dinner time. They turned out perfectly tender, and they were so tasty! This is a great, simple recipe that I will definitely make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by UTMomof5

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Layton, Utah, USA
Living In: Springville, Utah, USA
Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
In the category of "actions speak louder than words" -- I made this for a post-New Year's family gathering. As everyone was standing around talking about their New Year's resolutions to lose weight, eat healthier, etc, they were gobbling this dish down. It was so good (and loved by all), even the resolution-breakers. Made just as written.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by OneBiteRule

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 25, 2012
I used the suggestion of one of the previous reviewers and baked a 5 lb bag of potatoes for an hour and then let them cool. I then cut taters up into about 1/4: pieces and then mixed up with the spices before putting into the crock-pot with the cubed butter. In the morning, I turned on the pot to Med...as I didn't get up early enough. It was done in 2.5 hrs and ready for me to add the cheese and ranch dressing. ALL TURNED OUT PERFECT. My oldest has always been the one to make these for family functions. With working so much at the holidays, I got to take a spin. Everyone LOVED them. I also added some of Emeril's essence and all came together just great. I'll have to remember to use it for the next potluck dinner we have to go to. Doesn't take much effort to make...and that's a HUGE bonus.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2012
I doubled for 30 people and it was a big hit. So easy. The only change I made was to use Bacon Ranch dressing
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2012
These were super yummy. I add some bacon bits from a jar.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2012
This is an awesome recipe that goes with almost anything. The only recommendation I have is to cute down on the butter. So good! Thank!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate


Displaying results 51-60 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Guilt-Free Munchies
Guilt-Free Munchies

Get healthier takes on your favorite between-meal snacks.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States