Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this and used some of the suggestions. We like butter in my house so I used 4 huge tablespoons of butter plus added lots of extra salt. Came out perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe! Also, you can save the potato skins you removed from the red potatoes and fry them. To make potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
YUM YUM!!! No changes made at all. Made to eat with Ribeyes. Loved this recipe, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Philip, South Dakota, USA
Living In: Watertown, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this for a potluck at school and it was gone in a minute. Everyone loved it and couldn't stop complimenting me. I followed suggestions from others and cut the butter in half and all I had was sharp cheddar but that turned out just fine. I also added some dried minced onions to the top with the cheese. I think it could afford to be a little lighter on the ranch but that depends on your preferences. Could add chives or green onions and maybe even bacon depending on the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 22, 2014
I diced the potatoes very fine, added 3/4 an onion and an egg, reduced the butter and mixed it all together at the same time and baked it for 25 min in a mini muffin pan. Very greasy but they were all eaten at a potluck dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2014
This recipe is awesome!! It is very simple and only takes a few ingredients. I will definitely have it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Taylor C Six

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2014
I would use a little less chili powder next time. I loved it but it was a little spicy for some of my family members.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
kids loved this..Which is all that matters in my world. I added a cut up onion to the potatoes during the first bake to add additional flavor. I also didn't have shredded cheese so I cut up velveeta and added it with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Have made this a couple times. I prefer leaving out chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I am rating this at 4 stars as I made it EXACTLY as written. Liked this, but sure didn't love the sheer amount of greasiness that comes with using 6 tbsps of butter, hence the 4 star rating. Since my initial foray into this recipe, I have since reduced the butter to 1.5 tbsps of butter and I cannot detect any loss of flavor. HELPFUL HINTS: Use Simply Potatoes with onions for ease in preparation and homemade Ranch dressing and Pepperjack cheese to increase flavor. Thank you Jennybrianne for a different way to prepare a side dish staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used frozen shredded potatoes ILO of cubing the potatoes. I was much faster and tastes just the same. I cut the butter in half and it was still a little much. I use 2 tablespoons of butter and it turns out great. This is my daughter's favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 636) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States