Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2014
I just tried this recipe for the first time and it's the best one I've found! The only thing I added was a little velveeta cheese to make it creamier and bacon bits for flavor. This dish was a hit with my whole family and I will definitely use it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 14, 2014
This is a great recipe yummmm yummmm we love it!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JOANNEH2

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fairbanks, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2014
Used half the amount of butter; otherwise followed exactly. Would use cubed frozen hash browns next time just to save time. Very good and received lots of compliments!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah D.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Wow did mine turn out spicy. I would definitely cut back on the chili powder. Otherwise people liked them.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mark & Amanda

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 31, 2014
Not terrible but I won't make it again. I used 2 TBS of butter like others suggested. I also added pokska kielbasa and bacon. The best part was the kielbasa and bacon. There was entirely too much ranch, I didn't use as much as the recipe called for either. More spices would have been better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Denver, Colorado, USA
Living In: Oceanside, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2014
These are the "BEST" potatoes I have fixed in a long time I went by the recipe as it was published and it was fantastic.Thank you so much for sharing this yummy recipe..
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LynnO

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Delray Beach, Florida, USA
Living In: Franklin, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is easy as can be and cheap. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Yummy! Used red skins with the skins and a whole bag of cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole G.
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was so delicious! I made it for our Mother's Day dinner today and it was a HIT! The only thing I would change is the amount of butter. I would cut it down to half the called for amount. When it came out of the oven after the ranch and cheese was added you could see the butter bubbling on the sides of the dish (or maybe it was the grease from the cheese). I also mixed in onion powder and a few extra sprinkles of chili powder on top before I baked it. I'm going to add real bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
this was absolutely disgusting jk i think my ranch expired a year ago hahah this is actually a way to get rid of ranch.(: but i would use farmers ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 629) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

 Quick & Easy Grilling
Quick & Easy Grilling

Easy weeknight dinners, ready in a flash.

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States