Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 5, 2004
This is really great! My whole family loved it at our July 4 party. I tripled the recipe and added cheddar cheese. Everyone requested the recipe! Way to go!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 2, 2004
I made this for my family and they all enjoyed it. I did make a few changes. I used baby red potatoes and added cooked bacon right before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2004
This was really good and relatively easy to make. The chili powder gives it a very interesting flavor, but the dish does seem to be lacking in something. I'll try this again and add some bell peppers and a little minced garlic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Merritt Island, Florida, USA
Living In: Saint Cloud, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2004
I thought this was really great! The flavor combinations were wonderful. I made it to go along with hamburgers and hotdogs and the next morning I ate a bowlful of left-overs for breakfast. Thanks so much for sharing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Beckley, West Virginia, USA
Living In: Birmingham, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 11, 2004
This was flavorful, but did find it to be a bit greasy. I think next time I'd omit the butter and opt for cooking spray instead. I will also use a bit more potatoes, maybe mine were too small, but there was a lot more 'stuff' than potato here. I think with the above named alterations, tho, that this would deserve 4 stars.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 29, 2004
This was awesome! The final dish was a little greasy but I think a little less butter would fix that.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Colchester, Illinois, USA
Living In: Good Hope, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2004
These are really good...Next time I need to remember to use pam spray so the potatoes are not sticking to the pan. Awesome flavor!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Oxnard, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2004
It was amazing. Smelled really good in the oven. I used yukon gold potato. I added some jalapeno havarti for spice.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2004
This got rave review at a company party! It was the first time I made it and I'd do it again because it was soo easy. The hardest part was peeling and cutting the potatos. I did use the season salt instead of regular salt as suggested by another. I baked the potatoes first in the oven, then used the crock pot for the rest of the baking and warming at the party. It went over well!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 29, 2004
This was way too rich and greasy. Even my husband that typically loves this kind of recipe didn't eat it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by readernut

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA
Living In: Hermann, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 619) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States