Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2012
I boiled the cubed potatoes until semi-soft, drained well, then put them in the casserole dish, added all the other ingredients, mixed, and baked for 30 minutes. Easier, and soooo yummy! The ranch dressing made this fantastic.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Warner Robins, Georgia, USA
Living In: Fairborn, Ohio, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 13, 2012
Took these to a open grill party at our local pool. I think someone tried to eat the pan. Awesome!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
I loved this recipe! Turned out wonderfully! I added some green onions at the end, just because I love green onions. I also used Tillamook Spicy Garlic Cheese that I grated myself instead of the suggested cheese but I know any cheese would be good with this recipe. Delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Valdosta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 11, 2012
Yum! Not only was this a winner for my hubs and I, our two neighbors who stopped by for dinner enjoyed it too! This was a perfect accompainment to serve alongside BBQ brisket sandwiches and everyone agreed. :) I might even play around with this next time and use half BBQ sauce / half ranch dressing for a little kick! I pretty much followed Jen's directions to the letter expect for one significant change. Instead of cubing Russets, I purchased (2) 20 oz. bags of Simply Potatoes brand diced potatoes & onions (I used 1 1/2 bags worth and saved the rest to use later). I baked my potatoes for an hour and then added the Ranch and cheese and continued as directed. For a little oomph, I doubled the chili powder, used seasoned salt in lieu of regular table salt and added ~ 1/4 c. of bacon bits. Next time I'll use REAL bacon tho.... NOTE: Instead of dotting my potatoes with butter (this calls for WAY too much butter, IMHO), I mixed them with 1.5 T garlic infused EVOO. I think using bacon grease would also work (and would make these OMG flavorful!!!). Thanks SO much for sharing your recipe, JENNYBRIANNE! These were the BOMB!!! :-)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Chef Mickey (aka Mickey)

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: De Soto, Missouri, USA
Living In: Elgin, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 8, 2012
Really great comfort food! Only change I made was to cut the amount of butter in half since several other reviewers mentioned it was greasy with the full amount called for. I love potatoes, I love ranch, and I love cheese...so of course I knew I would love this dish. Thanks for sharing :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: College Park, Maryland, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2012
Everyone loved this dish. I halved the recipe I didn't use butter but coated the potatoes in olive oil instead. Roasted them covered for about 30mins then uncovered for another 30mins. I then discovered that someone had been into the shredded cheese and only left me a little so I subbed about 1/2 can cheddar cheese soup. Mixed the soup, ranch dressing and some bacon with the taters then topped with shredded cheddar, bacon and panko breading. Popped back in the oven for a few mins then under the broiler to crisp up the top. Soooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Paula36

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Glenville, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was a hit at our Mother Daughter Banquet last Monday! I made one small change... I mixed all the ingredients together at the beggining for time sake (fed 158 people) and topped with pats of butter! Rave reviews and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 123itisme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
not that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
We were a little disappointed in this. I thought it was WAY too salty. Sadly, I didn't read any reviews before I made this and so added the entire amount of butter (which like everyone else says, is not a good idea) I agree with other reviewers too, that the warm ranch made the recipe taste a bit weird. In addition to the chili powder, butter, pepper and salt, I also added some chopped onion, onion powder, and garlic powder. I added both motz, and sharp cheddar on top. Like I said, with the combo of all the ingrediants, it was very salty. All three of my kids didn't like this at all and asked me not to make it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Just made these over the weekend and loved them!! I had another recipe that used sour cream instead, but tried these first and will definantly make again. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States