Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: May 19, 2014
This recipe is easy as can be and cheap. My family loves it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 15, 2014
Yummy! Used red skins with the skins and a whole bag of cheese. Everyone loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Nicole G.
Reviewed: May 11, 2014
This was so delicious! I made it for our Mother's Day dinner today and it was a HIT! The only thing I would change is the amount of butter. I would cut it down to half the called for amount. When it came out of the oven after the ranch and cheese was added you could see the butter bubbling on the sides of the dish (or maybe it was the grease from the cheese). I also mixed in onion powder and a few extra sprinkles of chili powder on top before I baked it. I'm going to add real bacon bits next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nicole G.

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Durham, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 4, 2014
this was absolutely disgusting jk i think my ranch expired a year ago hahah this is actually a way to get rid of ranch.(: but i would use farmers ranch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 21, 2014
Made this to go with ham. Really good. Made it easier and healthier: cube & parboil 3 lbs red potatoes until not quite done, drain and let steam dry for a bit. Add 2-3 Tbsp buter, salt & pepper and toss in lightly. Put in greased (with olive oil), 9x13 casserole. Sprinkle with chili powder to your taste. Let sit and cool until half an hour before you need to serve them. Drizzle on 1 cup homemade ranch dressing and sprinkle with 1 cup grated Colby-Jack cheese. Bake at 375 for 30 minutes. Everyone raved!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 19, 2014
Very good. Did not give it five stars, because I thought it needed a little more seasoning. I added a little garlic salt and that did the trick. Followed other reviewers' suggestions and cut the butter in half.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2014
Delicious side dish. My kids said it would be better with bacon in it, but there were no complaints as to the flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Kokomo, Indiana, USA
Living In: Lawrenceville, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 19, 2014
I made this and used some of the suggestions. We like butter in my house so I used 4 huge tablespoons of butter plus added lots of extra salt. Came out perfect! Thank you so much for this recipe! Also, you can save the potato skins you removed from the red potatoes and fry them. To make potato chips!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 16, 2014
YUM YUM!!! No changes made at all. Made to eat with Ribeyes. Loved this recipe, so good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Aberdeen, South Dakota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2014
I made this for a potluck at school and it was gone in a minute. Everyone loved it and couldn't stop complimenting me. I followed suggestions from others and cut the butter in half and all I had was sharp cheddar but that turned out just fine. I also added some dried minced onions to the top with the cheese. I think it could afford to be a little lighter on the ranch but that depends on your preferences. Could add chives or green onions and maybe even bacon depending on the day.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 633) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States