Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 14)
Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
Yummy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2011
I love these taters....making them as we speak....I use homemade ranch dressing and whatever cheese I happen to have on hand....I throw all of the ingredients together in a large bowl & dump it in a pan...I add milk, cover w/ aluminum and bake for 30 mins...then I uncover & bake for 20 mins....results...amazing!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2011
pretty darn tasty. I added sharp cheddar and it still tasted great. will make again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
These were pretty good, but seemed to lack seasoning. I took the advice of others and cut the butter down to 3 Tbsp, but that was even too much and was still floating around the edges. Next time I'm going to kick up the seasoning to make these spicy and add some green chilies and jalapenos.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 28, 2011
Yummy, fast, and easy. Will use less butter next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 26, 2011
This reciped is awesome! I think the chili powder gave it a little extra zing, my family couldn't get enough of these. What was leftover was gone the next day. I will be trying this out next time I need a dish to pass!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2011
These potatoes were excellent, and a huge hit with my kids! I cut the margarine in half, and after reading other reviews I also made the following changes. I added cooked diced bacon, and sauted onions and double the ranch dressing and cheese. Delicious! Will definately be making this again. Thank you!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2011
OMG! This is not a dieter's recipe but definitely sinful indulgence! Added bacon too to make it even more naughty (but oh so good, as bacon makes just about everything yummier!). A little goes a long way in this recipe. Family loved it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Mindy T.

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Ooltewah, Tennessee, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2011
I have made this for work and family reunion everyone loves it!!There is never any left and everyone wants the recipe.A BIG HIT!! thanks for sharing recipe
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 19, 2011
Read the ingredients and didn't think they would mix well, decided to try it anyway. I'm glad I did. It's a change from the same old cheesy potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Machesney Park, Illinois, USA
Living In: South Ogden, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 131-140 (of 618) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Hop On Easter
Hop On Easter

Recipes for baked ham, deviled eggs, and oh-so-cute treats.

Fresh Spring Recipes
Fresh Spring Recipes

The best ways to enjoy what’s in season right now.

Subscribe Today!
Subscribe Today!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $9.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States