Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 12)
Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The texture was a bit gummy, but it was still pretty good. I don't know if I would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8x8in pan. Added about 2 tblsp finely diced onions to the potatoes before baking. They were tender and ready to have the ranch and cheese added after about 30 mins. Cooked for 5 mins longer, then under the broiler for another 5. Family decided it was defiantly a keeper and requested that I add chopped bacon to it when I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This had a pretty good taste and helped liven up the usual potato dish. I took the advise of other reviewers and only did 2 tbls of butter, which I melted and added the spices to it and then poured over the potatoes and mixed. Some others said they didn't like the warm ranch dressing taste and maybe they didn't put the potatoes back in the oven for the 10 minutes after adding that and the cheese because I couldn't tell it was/used to be dressing (I think it baked into the potatoes during that time). Anyway, everyone liked them and it will be placed in the "rotation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish for dinner. It tasted like a cut up baked potato. It was good, but did not "wow" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 6, 2012
loved it. omitted chili powder and used wishbone buffalo ranch instead of regular ranch. also added bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2012
Very good. Everyone loved it. I followed others advice and didn't use butter. I just sprayed the pan with Pam and it turned out great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I've made this twice, the first time cutting butter down greatly and we couldn't get enough of it. I made it again with all cheddar cheese (all i had) and still cut the butter down...it was totally different than the first time. Not sure if it was the cheddar or if I didn't cut the butter down enough, but it was horrible. Grease was pouring out of the sides and pooled on top....it was soggy with grease!! And totally inedible. So....cut butter down (or emit!), use right kinda cheese.....and, I would allow yourself a little extra time and cut potatoes a little bigger. I think it does more for the taste and maybe helps soak up some of that butter! but your bake time will increase!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
The only thing I can think of to make this better would be bacon . . . which I believe I will add the next time I make it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
Delicious! Only need 2 tbl of butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by GLAMFX

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 2, 2012
I read other reviews and cut the butter in 1/2. A really simple and easy dish. The family raved over it. A definite do again some evening
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Kansas City, Kansas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 111-120 (of 646) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Gourmet Chicken
Gourmet Chicken

We have over 150 different ways to take chicken from everyday to gourmet.

Springtime Salads
Springtime Salads

All the tenderest leaves, baby vegetables, and early fruits are ready for the picking.

Spring Sale! Only $5.99
Spring Sale! Only $5.99

Great recipes and cooking tips! For a limited time, get a year of Allrecipes Magazine for $5.99.

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States