Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: May 23, 2012
This was a hit at our Mother Daughter Banquet last Monday! I made one small change... I mixed all the ingredients together at the beggining for time sake (fed 158 people) and topped with pats of butter! Rave reviews and will make it again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 123itisme

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Lowell, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 22, 2012
not that great
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
We were a little disappointed in this. I thought it was WAY too salty. Sadly, I didn't read any reviews before I made this and so added the entire amount of butter (which like everyone else says, is not a good idea) I agree with other reviewers too, that the warm ranch made the recipe taste a bit weird. In addition to the chili powder, butter, pepper and salt, I also added some chopped onion, onion powder, and garlic powder. I added both motz, and sharp cheddar on top. Like I said, with the combo of all the ingrediants, it was very salty. All three of my kids didn't like this at all and asked me not to make it a second time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 14, 2012
Just made these over the weekend and loved them!! I had another recipe that used sour cream instead, but tried these first and will definantly make again. Loved them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 9, 2012
I've made this recipe several times & people love it. It is so delicious! Instead of cutting up & peeling potatoes, I buy frozen southern hash browns. It really helps speed up the prep time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
the ranch dressing made this awful.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
The texture was a bit gummy, but it was still pretty good. I don't know if I would make it again though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 8, 2012
Cut the recipe in half and baked in an 8x8in pan. Added about 2 tblsp finely diced onions to the potatoes before baking. They were tender and ready to have the ranch and cheese added after about 30 mins. Cooked for 5 mins longer, then under the broiler for another 5. Family decided it was defiantly a keeper and requested that I add chopped bacon to it when I make it again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Candie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vine Grove, Kentucky, USA
Reviewed: May 7, 2012
This had a pretty good taste and helped liven up the usual potato dish. I took the advise of other reviewers and only did 2 tbls of butter, which I melted and added the spices to it and then poured over the potatoes and mixed. Some others said they didn't like the warm ranch dressing taste and maybe they didn't put the potatoes back in the oven for the 10 minutes after adding that and the cheese because I couldn't tell it was/used to be dressing (I think it baked into the potatoes during that time). Anyway, everyone liked them and it will be placed in the "rotation".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 7, 2012
I made this as a side dish for dinner. It tasted like a cut up baked potato. It was good, but did not "wow" me.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 632) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States