Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2014
kids loved this..Which is all that matters in my world. I added a cut up onion to the potatoes during the first bake to add additional flavor. I also didn't have shredded cheese so I cut up velveeta and added it with the ranch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2014
Have made this a couple times. I prefer leaving out chili powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 26, 2013
I am rating this at 4 stars as I made it EXACTLY as written. Liked this, but sure didn't love the sheer amount of greasiness that comes with using 6 tbsps of butter, hence the 4 star rating. Since my initial foray into this recipe, I have since reduced the butter to 1.5 tbsps of butter and I cannot detect any loss of flavor. HELPFUL HINTS: Use Simply Potatoes with onions for ease in preparation and homemade Ranch dressing and Pepperjack cheese to increase flavor. Thank you Jennybrianne for a different way to prepare a side dish staple!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
18 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Crystal S

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Bakersfield, California, USA
Living In: Roseville, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2013
I used frozen shredded potatoes ILO of cubing the potatoes. I was much faster and tastes just the same. I cut the butter in half and it was still a little much. I use 2 tablespoons of butter and it turns out great. This is my daughter's favorite recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 16, 2013
This was a good casserole to take for Thanksgiving dinner. The spices on the potatoes really made the flavor stand out
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2013
I usually make everything from scratch but tried this recipe on behalf of my kids who like to put ranch dressing on their potatoes. Very amazed that DH liked it more than anyone and asked me to save the left overs for him to eat the next day. I followed recipe except left out the butter. This is an easy dish to bring to a pot luck or holiday dinner.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 5, 2013
Best comfort food ... EVER! But, I agree that the butter could be cut quite a bit without sacrificing yumminess. Used chili powder and 'kickin' chicken' seasoning. Also, I added some ham in with the ranch and cheese and called it a complete meal with some steamed broccoli. With all that ham, probably could have completely omitted the salt.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 23, 2013
These were pretty good. I was looking for a potato casserole without cream soups, frozen potatoes, so this fit the bill.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 18, 2013
I recently made this for a Thanksgiving dinner at my church. I doubled the recipe, but still made it exactly as it said. They turned out delicious! I did mix bacon in at the very end. Overall, they were pretty quick, easy to make, and everyone loved them!! I will definitely make them again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2013
This was a hit!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 630) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States