Cheesy Ranch Potato Bake Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2015
Left out the butter & didn't miss it; with the kick from the chili powder and creaminess from the ranch dressing, this is my new favorite side dish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes
Living In: Mooresville, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2015
This was delicious!!! I didn't have colby-jack cheese so i ended up using sharp cheddar and mozzarella. I didn't use as many potatoes so I used less butter but the same amount of ranch and dressin. Will definitely make again!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2015
This was a fabulous change from the routine hash brown casserole with sour cream and soup. It had great flavor, and I was able to lighten it up with reduced calorie dressing. I did skip the butter in favor of a touch of olive oil, and I added some diced onions to the potatoes while they were roasting. My family has said that it isn't a meal without potatoes, and this dish kept them happy. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LibertyBelle78

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Davisburg, Michigan, USA
Living In: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 1, 2015
I made this tonight and it was great. The only change I made was to use 1/3 of the butter. I kept the rest of the recipe the same. We will be adding this to our regular menu.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 8, 2015
WOW! This recipe was a HUGE hit!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Denise Blankenship

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 4, 2015
Awesome! I made this tonight with a few tweets. I used 1/3 butter as recommended and I used garlic salt instead of regular salt. I also used regular cheddar cheese because that's all I had on hand. I only used half of recommended for ranch and I added some New Orleans Cajun seasoning to enhance the flavoring. It was not spicy, just perfect. Next time I will try with bacon.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 1, 2015
Not as good as it sounds/looks, but not bad over all.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2014
I mixed this up before reading reviews. I didnt measure anything really so that play into this but I didnt find it super greasy, Sure it had a little in the bottom of the pan but not too terrible. I may try mixing it with olive oil and the seasonings next time though. I added some diced ham to mine and think its pretty tasty. I will definitely make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 18, 2014
Yummy to my tummy! Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Amber Ellis
Reviewed: Nov. 4, 2014
I loved this recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Amber Ellis

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 643) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Easter Ham, Lamb, and More
Easter Ham, Lamb, and More

Choose your Easter dinner main dish from hams, savory lamb, and over 150 more recipes.

Easter Desserts
Easter Desserts

Bunny cakes, lamb cakes, chocolate eggs, and carrot cakes to nibble on.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Potato Casserole

See how to make super-simple cheesy potato casserole.

Potato Pancakes I

See how to make simple, traditional potato pancakes.

Mascarpone Mashed Potatoes

See how to make amazing make-ahead mashers with mascarpone cheese.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States