Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2000
These potatoes were great. Instead of cutting them in half though, I quartered the potatoes prior to boiling them. After they were cooked I put them in a casserole dish and spread the dressing on and then sprinkled the cheese over the top. I stirred it together and then put in the oven. I think this was a bit easier than fussing with each individual potato half. These are best right out of the oven, the leftovers weren't as tasty. Overall this recipe is delicious-we all enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
28 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 16, 2000
These potatoes are some of the best ive had. The ranch and cheese go great together. I used the colby-jack cheeses and now i will use it on alot more dishes. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2001
Yummy!!! Nearly the best potatoes I've ever eaten. My husband liked them too! Easy to make, however next time I think I might try putting them in a casserole dish instead of on a cookie sheet.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 6, 2001
These were good. Next time I make them I'm going to cut the potatoes in smaller pieces so the topping can add more flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 22, 2001
This recipe was o-kay. I think maybe you could do other combos with different dressings and cheeses and have it turn out better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2001
These were easy to make, but time-consuming. My husband isn't a big fan of ranch dressing, so he didn't like them much - I probably won't bother making them again. I thought they tasted good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 21, 2001
being lovers of Ranch dressing to start with, we thought this recipe was great!! I steamed the potatoes in quarters and went the casserole route. So easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 27, 2001
Excellent and easy recipe! Was a hit at our family picnic! Thanks a bunch
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 15, 2001
I too followed the casserole method and it was a super easy recipe. I actually used normal baking potatoes and it turned out fine. Although my mother wasn't too fond of the recipe, I thought it to be quite good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Salsera713

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Hallandale, Florida, USA
Living In: Ann Arbor, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2001
Excellent dish, it got raves from my family!! I followed the advice of others and did them as a casserole. Thanks for the great recipe!! BEACHMAMMA
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States