Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 28, 2005
These were soooo good. I made this into more of a casserole as others had suggested. Par boiled the quartered potatoes then mixed them with the ranch, cheese and bacon pieces. Baked for about 15 minutes and when they came out sprinkled with green onion. Will definately be making these again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Great....tasted like they came out of a restaurant as an expensive appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
WOW! These potatoes were superb! Everone loved them & fought over left-overs!! I cubed the potatos & cooked for 15 minutes-too long the next time 7 minutes-just a tad longer would have been just right. I follwed directions from others & mixed the ranch dressing with potatos & sprinkled with bacon bits, cheese & scallions---yummy!!! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
These potatoes were soooooo good - even the neighbor boy came over and ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent!! I quartered the potatoes, then after they were cooked, I sprinkled with salt, pepper, garlic powder and parsley before covering with ranch, bacon bits, and cheddar. Great side dish that I'll make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I loved these! I had bigger red potatoes, and so I sliced them into 1/4" discs and they were so good. The flavors meld nicely. It's always nice to find something different to do with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I LIKED THE IDEA OF THIS RECIPE BECAUSE I LOVE RANCH DRESSING BUT I CHANGED IT UP A LITTLE. I CUT THE POTATOES IN SLICES AND LAYERED THEM IN A MICROWAVE SAFE CASSEROLE DISH AND MICROWAVED IT FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES(STIRRING ABOUT HALF WAY THRU)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Tasted really good, but the cheese kept sliding off because of ranch dressing. I usually eat them steamed and dressed at the table with a little butter and ranch. Think I will stick to my way. Less cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Thanks for giving me another way to cook yummy red potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Gotta Feed the Football Fans
Gotta Feed the Football Fans

Get cheer-worthy chili, ribs, dips, snacks, and treats.

New! Free Menus
New! Free Menus

Now you can try Menu Planner free. Start your 30-day trial today.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States