Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 8)
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2005
Great....tasted like they came out of a restaurant as an expensive appetizer.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DEHIA

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Hahnville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Augusta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 17, 2005
WOW! These potatoes were superb! Everone loved them & fought over left-overs!! I cubed the potatos & cooked for 15 minutes-too long the next time 7 minutes-just a tad longer would have been just right. I follwed directions from others & mixed the ranch dressing with potatos & sprinkled with bacon bits, cheese & scallions---yummy!!! This one is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JANER60

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2005
These potatoes were soooooo good - even the neighbor boy came over and ate them!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2005
Excellent!! I quartered the potatoes, then after they were cooked, I sprinkled with salt, pepper, garlic powder and parsley before covering with ranch, bacon bits, and cheddar. Great side dish that I'll make again and again!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by caliboo

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 6, 2005
Very good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsHappyHomemaker

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Staley, North Carolina, USA
Living In: Asheboro, North Carolina, USA
Reviewed: May 14, 2005
I loved these! I had bigger red potatoes, and so I sliced them into 1/4" discs and they were so good. The flavors meld nicely. It's always nice to find something different to do with potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 24, 2005
I LIKED THE IDEA OF THIS RECIPE BECAUSE I LOVE RANCH DRESSING BUT I CHANGED IT UP A LITTLE. I CUT THE POTATOES IN SLICES AND LAYERED THEM IN A MICROWAVE SAFE CASSEROLE DISH AND MICROWAVED IT FOR ABOUT 15 MINUTES(STIRRING ABOUT HALF WAY THRU)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Peoria, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 30, 2005
Tasted really good, but the cheese kept sliding off because of ranch dressing. I usually eat them steamed and dressed at the table with a little butter and ranch. Think I will stick to my way. Less cleanup.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 13, 2005
Thanks for giving me another way to cook yummy red potato!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 11, 2005
MMMMMmmmmm!!!! Didn't fit my low fat diet, but yummy as can be! I listened to some of the other reviews and made it more of a casserole (tossed the potatoes in the ranch before covering with cheese) Put them in the oven for 10 minutes instead of 3. I would definitely make this recipe again, in fact I'm sending it to my mother ASAP! Fast, easy, and a crowd pleaser!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Leechburg, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Wilder, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 71-80 (of 186) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Want to Grill Tonight?
Want to Grill Tonight?

Check out time-saving recipes, because any night’s a good night to grill.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States