Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Sep. 4, 2007
Maybe there's a trick to it, but I couldn't get the toppings to stay on! That said, my husband and I had fun scooping it up off the plate onto each bite! The flavors complemented but were a bit too bland for me, I had to add extra ranch after the fact. Next time I'll season the potatoes themselves with some garlic powder and salt first, I think. Either way, fun and easy!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Linds

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Edmonton, Alberta, Canada

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 2, 2007
These are sooo delicious, sometimes when I make them I cut up the potatoes and put in a baking dish and then cover with ranch dressing and cheese and then bake. Very good leftover also.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by POLARBEE
Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2007
These were okay but really nothing special. They reminded me a little of twice baked potatoes, but without the crispiness of the shell.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Las Vegas, Nevada, USA
Living In: Scranton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 31, 2007
These are awesome. Very easy to make and really tasty. They go well with just about everything.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 14, 2007
EXCELLENT I cut the potatoes in chunks and used Romano instead of Colby Jack. I made them ahead and roasted them just before eating.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 24, 2006
They were OK. My husband asked me not to make them again. We didn't like the salad dressing in the potatoes.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Erie, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Columbia, South Carolina, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 22, 2006
I loved this. I love potatoes, so that helps. I have made this so many times adding things here and there depending on my mood, or what I'm serving it with. I have onion chives and garlic chives in my garden as well as peppers and green onions that add good flavor. I have not tried the bacon or other kinds of potatoes as others have suggested, but I think I will!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 11, 2006
these were okay. i also had the problem with the cheese sliding off. my roommate who doesn't like ranch liked these. i, who like ranch didn't care for it too much :P
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 17, 2006
I actually loved this, and I am not a fan of cheese with potatoes(unless it is chili cheese fries) Maybe it was the type of cheese, instead of regular old cheddar or processed cheese...Thanks for this recipe will be doing again and often.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Empire, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 15, 2006
I used boiled red potatoes cubed, added onion, green pepper, and bacon. Mixed in a bowl, place potatoes on a cookie sheet and baked it for 15 minutes. The best!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TERWRLD

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orlando, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States