Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Photo by Nandabear
Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2008
Rich, company worthy, easy to make recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Nandabear

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Recife, Pernambuco, Brazil
Living In: Round Rock, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
I added a bit of onion, garlic salt, and bacon bits, but it just didn't go over well with the kids, the hubby, or myself. The flavor of the ranch just wasn't right with the potatoes, I thought. It may be better on just a plain russett- just an opinion!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DAWNRY

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Living In: Liberty Lake, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2008
This did not suit my taste-probably because I am not a ranch dressing fan. DD liked it but would not make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2008
Excellent recipe! I just added rosemary fresh from the garden and it couldn't have been a better summer dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 5, 2008
I made this recipe by cutting the potatoes into smaller pieces and mixing in the pepper and ranch. Then put it into a casserole dish, topped it with cheese and baked it for 10 minutes. It was great! My family loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Monica

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Cleveland, Ohio, USA
Reviewed: May 16, 2008
Our family LOVES these potatoes! What is not to love with all the ranch and cheese. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Cookfor5

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Marmarth, North Dakota, USA
Living In: Belgrade, Montana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 20, 2008
These were good. The only thing I changes was that I cut them up into quarters and mixed all the ingredients into a casserole dish. Good taste!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 31, 2008
I've been making these potatoes for years! My family loves them! I always add just a bit of garlic powder.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by TheEngstroms

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Martinsville, Virginia, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 9, 2007
These were easy and tasty. I actually used small white potatoes because I did not have any red on hand.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Toledo, Ohio, USA
Living In: Cary, North Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2007
Riley loved them. Didn"t measure the ranch dressing or the cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States