Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2004
This was delicious! We added sour cream once it was cooked and it was really good. Next time I'll probably add a few things like bacon, chives etc.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 9, 2004
Yummy! I doubled the recipe and threw in some chives. Really easy to make. All my guests thought it was great. Even the kids who are very picky eaters.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, Michigan, USA
Living In: Plano, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 19, 2004
I took these along with "Awesome and Easy Creamy Corn Casserole" to a potluck last night....both were a huge hit...had to give the recipe several times...QUICK, EASY AND TASTY!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JMAAJF

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 17, 2004
easy and yummy
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 13, 2004
This recipe leaves me speechless... The combination of ranch,cheeses and pepper is terrific. I must admit I played with it. I quartered the potatoes before boiling, After boiling, I mixed the potatoes,Maries Ranch dressing, some green onions(scallions), bacon bits(not the imatation ones), freshly ground pepper and cheese. Spread in a greased pan (lasagna size foil pan) and bake at 350 degree oven for about 10-15 minutes. There are so many ways to play around with this recipe. But you need the red potatoes,ranch dressing, and cheese as your base. Thank you F.R. for a great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
7 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Trenton, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 28, 2004
very easy to make. Kids loved them
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 1, 2004
I used this recipe as a base to make something even more delicious! I used larger red potatoes and cut them into bite size chunks. I put some butter pats on top of the potatoes and microwaved them until tender. Then I mixed them with the ingredients listed, as well as 8 oz. sour cream, bacon crumbles and chives and then baked them. They are outstanding, though certainly not low fat!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 3, 2004
Really good!! I used ranch dip instead of dressing and added bacon bits. I might try it next time with small white or yellow potatoes, but other than that I wouldn't change a thing.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 1, 2004
This recipe was a wonderful start to something outstanding. Next time, I think I'll add some garlic powder and extra fresh ground black pepper to the ranch to spice it up a bit.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 27, 2004
My family and I are big lovers of Ranch flavored meals and cooking with ranch. This recipes gave the potatoes just the right amount of ranch to make the flavor soooooo good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 91-100 (of 187) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States