Cheesy Ranch New Red Potatoes Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Apr. 7, 2015
This was a wonderful dish. I made some homemade ranch, and also quartered the potatoes like most of the other reviewers. I sauted some bacon, and onion and added it to the potatoes, ranch, and topped it with some monterey jack cheese. Baked it in a casserole for 10 minutes. DELICIOUS!! My teenage daughter went back and cleaned up the leftovers for lunch the next day!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Angie
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2014
Just added onions and this was awesome! Quick side dish
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2013
not very flavorful in the end, my fiancee suggested a little sour cream would have made it perfect.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 8, 2013
Love these potatoes! We use them as a side with meat loaf or with any barbeque dish. The only change we make is instead of bottled ranch, I buy light sour cream and add a hidden valley ranch packet to make the ranch dip, then water it down with nonfat or 1% milk to make a light ranch that still tastes great! we use all the measured amounts in the recipe though.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 16, 2012
I like things bite-sized, so I cut the potatoes into bite-size pieces. After preparing the potatoes as the recipe instructs, I put them in a 9x13, poured ranch so that it covered most of them, stirred it all up, sprinkled cheese on top and baked it until the cheese was melted. My husband and I really enjoyed it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by jukaru

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 6, 2012
Deelish!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Battle Ground, Washington, USA
Living In: La Center, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2012
WOW!! These are awesome! My kids begged for me to make them again. HUGE success at our house. Thank you!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Galynn

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 28, 2012
Excellent! My entire family liked it (including little kids). I halved the recipe and used Mexican shredded cheese (what I had). It was easy and a nice change. Thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 20, 2012
Easy side dish. Will make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2011
Easy and really good. 7 Medium red potatoes, quartered and cooked in salted water until folk tender. Drained. Tossed with 1 cup blue cheese dressing and 1 cup or so grated sharp cheddar cheese, salt and pepper. Baked in casserole at 350 for 10 minutes. Sprinkled with chopped green onion before serving.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LIVING4HIM

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 188) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Chicken On the Grill
Chicken On the Grill

Something about the grill's heat brings out the best flavor in the simplest chicken recipe.

Summer Desserts
Summer Desserts

We have over 700 dessert recipes just for summer fun.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Roasted New Red Potatoes

See how to make perfect roasted red potatoes the easy way.

Bella’s Rosemary Red Potatoes

A simple side dish that’s impressive enough for holidays and guests.

How to Make Roasted Red Potatoes

See how to make amazing oven-roasted red potatoes.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States