Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Jul. 5, 2006
This recipe was excellent and was a huge hit!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 14, 2006
I tried this a couple of times. The ranch mix really didn't distribute too well. I prefer the original Chex Mix--still my favorite.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
32 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Indianapolis, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2006
this works best if you put into a large paper bag and vigorously shake before heating. It helps distribute and remove excess oil. I used chow mein noodles and just what I had on hand to equal the amt. of dry mix. good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
82 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Living In: Enid, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 23, 2008
I made this to munch on during the football games this past Sunday. Everyone loved it so much I had to make a second batch during half time. My kids have asked that I put some in their school lunches as snack. I'm going to add some whole almonds to the mix so to add some additional 'brain food.'
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Esmee Williams

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Groton, Massachusetts, USA
Living In: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 18, 2008
very good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Foodie Family

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
This recipes is always a hit at my house. I use Hot and Spicy Cheez It for some add zip.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
22 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Boaz, Alabama, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 11, 2008
It's not too bad, it quenches the savory fiend in me. I did a half and half mixture with pretzel sticks and twists. As suggested, mix it in a large paper bag, as the ranch tends not to mix very well with the cheese and you get clumps.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
23 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Vancouver, Washington, USA
Living In: Oregon City, Oregon, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 16, 2008
I read all the reviews and thought this sounded SO delicious. This was simply not good. I followed the recipe exactly, used 1/2 rice chex and 1/2 corn chex. I also used 1/2 pretzel sticks and 1/2 pretzel twists. I think it was the parmesan cheese that gave it such a funky flavor. I would not recommend this recipe, sorry.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
50 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CookinBug
Home Town: Ithaca, Michigan, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 22, 2008
Made this for the football game and everyone loved it. I would make it again - I followed the recipe as is. It to me wasn't a WOW recipe, but it was quick and easy. Good for a quick take along to any get together.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Shancooks

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: New Richmond, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: River Falls, Wisconsin, USA
Reviewed: Dec. 10, 2008
This is a good recipe,but I tweaked it a little since I am a cajun from louisiana. Instead of butter I used olive oil just enough to give the mix a glossy shine.Also omit the microwave a wax paper step.I also added granulated garlic and little dry dill.I also added cayenne pepper to give it just a little kick.Omit the parm cheese it kind of throws it off.Those that have trouble getting it mix add the dry ingredients a little at a time to mix evenly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
30 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by MrsAudirsch

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Farmerville, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Magnolia, Arkansas, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 48) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Severed Finger Cheese Sticks

See how to make a deeply disturbing, shockingly tasty Halloween treat!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States