Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I have found that he best Snax mix is just assorted cereal, pretzels and cheese crackers mixed with a variety of nuts. No baking, no extra calories from butter, no extra salt. It keeps very well in an airtight container. It is super quick to make, just dump them together and mix. It is a close to guilt free snacking as you can get, after all, it is mostly multi-grain cereal. Try it, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was only so-so. not many people liked it so probably won;t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Buy slow cooker liners so you can add all ingredients and shake to mix. (Even the large Ziploc bags aren't big enough to hold all the snacks in this recipe). SO much easier than stirring ingredients in a bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
37 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My whole family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
made it for my lil sisters party. made so much we were eating it for a week. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddysBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2009
pretty good... stuff didn't stick the way i would have liked. store bought is always better in chex mixes. I had lots of left overs
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Erath, Louisiana, USA
Living In: Abbeville, Louisiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 30, 2009
I did not care for this version of party mix. It didn't taste anything like ranch, and I even added more ranch than called for. All I could taste was the parmesan cheese, and I followed the recipe. I'll stick with the original or spicy version.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 12, 2009
We loved these! I added some dry roasted peanuts that were left over, that was good. Nice, flexible recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Rosemary Mattson

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Eveleth, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 2, 2009
I used 1/2 bag of regular Chex Mix and 1/2 a bag of Cheddar chex. The butter made it soggy, but I baked at 250 for about 20 minutes to harden it back up.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by 23DAISYS
Reviewed: Dec. 15, 2008
Very good. I did make a few changes going by the previous reviews. I left out the parmesan cheese and added 2T of worcestershire sauce and a few sprinkles of cayenne pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
5 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by 23DAISYS

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 50) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Delightful Summer Parties
Delightful Summer Parties

All the little bites, cocktails, casual dishes, and desserts you want for your next get-together.

Banana Bread
Banana Bread

Bake those overripe bananas into a delicious, easy loaf of quick bread.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

Kale vs. Potato Chips on the Better Show

Watch the crew at Allrecipes compare chips (and more!) on the Better Show.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States