Cheesy Ranch Chex® Mix Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 3)
Reviewed: Nov. 12, 2009
My family did not care for it. Followed recipe exactly.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
This is a wonderful mix
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 2, 2009
I love this stuff!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 15, 2009
I used the ingredients called for plus some mixed nuts, drizzled the butter a little at a time and stirred, then put about a third in a large paper bag, added 1/3 of seasoning, another 1/3 mix, 1/3 seasoning...you get it...and shook it all up (but not too vigorously or it turns to dust!). If you don't just dump the seasoning in, it shouldn't clump on you. Overall, I'm happy with the results but I think next time I will up the seasoning to 1 1/2 or 2 packets. Oh, I also left out the parmesan since I'm not serving it until next week and I don't want to take a chance on it going bad....
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
24 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Sarah O

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 13, 2009
Very easy to make & tasty! I omitted the parmesan cheese.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by michelle

Cooking Level: Expert

Reviewed: Jul. 31, 2009
I have found that he best Snax mix is just assorted cereal, pretzels and cheese crackers mixed with a variety of nuts. No baking, no extra calories from butter, no extra salt. It keeps very well in an airtight container. It is super quick to make, just dump them together and mix. It is a close to guilt free snacking as you can get, after all, it is mostly multi-grain cereal. Try it, you will like it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 1, 2009
This was only so-so. not many people liked it so probably won;t make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LYNN39SCAF

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Phoenixville, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 26, 2009
Buy slow cooker liners so you can add all ingredients and shake to mix. (Even the large Ziploc bags aren't big enough to hold all the snacks in this recipe). SO much easier than stirring ingredients in a bowl
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
36 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Robin Ireland

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Canton, Michigan, USA
Living In: Fort Wainwright, Alaska, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 19, 2009
My whole family really enjoyed this one.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 21, 2009
made it for my lil sisters party. made so much we were eating it for a week. really good!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by DaddysBaby

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Atlantic City, New Jersey, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 21-30 (of 45) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Fresh Summer Meals
Fresh Summer Meals

Enjoy the bright days of summer with easy recipes.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Chef John's Cheesy Crackers

See how to make delicious homemade cheesy crackers.

Spicy Pretzels

A zesty marinade takes store-bought pretzels to the next level of snack heaven.

White Chocolate Snack Mix

This sweet and salty snack is loaded with yummy stuff.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States