Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2014
Try beating an egg, add to seasoning and noodles in fry pan, top with green onions and enjoy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Karen Jones Sewell

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 25, 2014
This was really good! Fast & easy. My 4 & 7 yr olds loved it. A little quick snack to eat. Good w/tuna & bacon too. I'll have to try it w/hot dogs or brats. Try it with tuna, its good with crushed chips on top for a little crunch. Also try it w/cream of chicken soup. Just drain the water out then add the soup. Thanks Emily. I'll have to try it with velveeta & milk for extra cheesy like others suggested. However, on personal note, I do not understand why people have to put down or be mean when it's a recipe to try. If you don't like it that's fine. Just say "this was not for me but thanks anyway". We know that it's not healthy, doy doy doy. It's ramen w/a twist! I'm a fitness trainer & we all eat high carb, bad for you foods now and than. All in moderation. Tim & my kids.... :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 22, 2014
I've been eating my Ramen noodles with cheese for over 30 years (since early college days). I use way less water so it comes out like mac n cheese instead of soup. I use American cheese or/and parmesan. Sometimes I'll add chopped chicken or sliced hot dogs. Also good with broccoli.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
My "Go To Sauce" lately has been Ragu's Double Cheddar Sauce. Being a senior with a small appetite, a recipe of Mac & Cheese is far too much for me. I take 1/4 cup of the sauce and add it to 1 1/2 ounces of cooked pasta with a dash off pepper and it's wonderful. After seeing this recipe I decided, Why not Ramen Noodles. I cooked the noodles in 3 cups of water with the whole flavor pack and drained it completely. Added the sauce and pepper. Perfection.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 21, 2014
Great! Even better with alfredo sauce! Kids love it!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 20, 2014
I've not used American cheese. I like to use just a little of the seasoning packet and a couple tablespoons of chive (or other seasoned) cream cheese - melty, creamy goodness!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2014
I was looking for something quick and easy one night and found this. I used shredded mozzarella cheese instead of a slice of cheese and it was sooooo good. I got my fiance to add cheese to his pack of chicken ramon noodles and, although skeptic at first, he found it filling and good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carson Reneé Spencer

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Canton, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 27, 2014
I love that I already had these ingredients in my kitchen. Super fast, easy and good. I agree with other users to use half the seasoning packet. Next time I'll try some of the other suggestions like the egg, garlic etc... That sounds yummy! There's another one on here that adds tuna, I'll try that recipe too.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LaLa_Land

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Spokane, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2014
Made this all the time as a kid. It does have a funny texture but it was still good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Nashville, Tennessee, USA
Living In: Sugar Land, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 2, 2014
LoL I hate to admit it but I have tried this! Honestly it was really good! Not the most healthiest thing to eat but if yourmcraving salt and carbs try this lol. My changes were to add some of the chicken flavoring and slice up a hot dog ! Hey if im ever low on groceries I will make this again for sure!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by missrochester

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Rochester, New York, USA

Displaying results 1-10 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States