Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Aug. 12, 2008
I don't know how many years I've eaten this... and to find it on AllRecipes makes me feel a little better, LOL! My husband makes fun of me for eating it, but hey, when you have $10 to buy a weeks worth of groceries and you only have a dorm frig, this is some great stuff. I still eat it when I want an easy meal. I'm not a big fan of American single slices, so I like to add shredded cheddar. I also like to stir in an egg when the water is boiling... kind of makes an egg drop soup type dish. I lived next door to some students from Hong Kong who ate the same stuff, only they put cut up hot dogs in it too. Not a hot dog fan, but hey... if you like it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
56 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Erin Hooper

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Louisville, Kentucky, USA
Living In: New Albany, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Manda
Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2009
This is a good basic recipe that works well. As a poor college student I've done Ramen a million different ways - and cheesy ramen is one of my favorite. Here's a tip on how to spice it up - add a tablespoon of butter, two dashes of chili powder, a dash of garlic powder, a dash of cyan pepper, and about a tablespoon of your favorite hot sauce to the top of your cheesy noodles once they are finished cooking and stir well - it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
44 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Manda

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Orange, California, USA
Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2008
I can't believe someone actually submitted this and that I actually tried it.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
41 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amydoll

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Rockford, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Nov. 1, 2007
Quick and inexpensive meal. Sometimes I skip the cheese and crumble less than a handful of Ritz Crackers to the top (chicken flavor only). Also I've tried it with a little syrup mixed in. You can be the judge. Be sure to use half the packet of seasoning when adding cheese as others have mentioned. Thanks for posting!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
19 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kandiee

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Houston, Texas, USA
Reviewed: May 31, 2008
I am glad im not the only one who enjoys cheese in ramen noodles. i also season ground meat with onion powder, garlic powder ,and pepper then cook till done, drain. boil ramen noodles drail only half the liquid off and add the seasoning packet ,mix in the ground meat and top with shreeded cheese. i serve it with garlic bread. this is really quick and easy and not an expensive meal at all for a family of four. my husband and boys love it and we think its really good!!!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
17 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Waco, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2007
For some reason I feel vindicated after discovering this recipe on allrecipes.com. I have been ridiculed by family and friends for years because I partake of the cheesy goodness that is Ramen noodles and sliced american cheese. I sometimes throw in a pat of butter for extra richness and a dash of Tony Cachere's for little kick.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
14 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by MBKRH
Reviewed: Oct. 12, 2007
Like another reviewer suggested, I added milk and cheese to the noodles and nuked 'em in the microwave for thirty seconds. Still very salty, but I used the entire seasoning packet. Definitely only use half of the seasoning. Good basic dish that you can "dress up" to your liking with vegetables or different cheeses.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
13 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Wheaton, Illinois, USA
Living In: Naperville, Illinois, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2007
I used to do this all the time when i was in college. If you want to get a little fancier, try adding some italian cheeses like parmesan or asiago. I like it with the chicken flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
11 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by eriko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Atlanta, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 13, 2007
I graduated from college but still love ramen noodles as a guilty pleasure now and then. This was delicious! Adding cheese is simple and ingenious, and I can't believe I've never heard of it before. I try to watch my salt intake, so I drain off some of the water after the noodles cook and only use half the seasoning packet, which leaves the noodles with the same yummy flavor. I also add in frozen veggies to mix it up sometimes. This is a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JUMAHA

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Fridley, Minnesota, USA
Living In: Maple Grove, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2008
also good if you also add in some crunched up plain potato chips (trust me i know it sounds weird but its good), add just a DROP of ranch dressing, and a little bit of butter. make sure to still add the cheese and the flavoring... my friend taught me to make it and it's delicious!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States