Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It was ok!!! I added a little bit of milk and butter, that made it good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpaller
Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Just tried this. Pretty Good. Gives it a thicker, creamier texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 23, 2009
This is pretty simple, and tasted decent. Like some previous reviewers, I love cheese and ramen (only have the latter once in a while), but had never thought of putting the two together. I made this twice, exactly as written, using "oriental flavor" ramen. One minor complaint is that the cheese takes a long time to melt, and the results were pretty "sticky". So I can see why other reviewers either put this in the microwave for a little bit, and/or added a little dairy (milk, sour cream, etc.). Those finishing touches would give this a creamier consistency, and merit a better rating. This is a good starting point, but, as is, it's just okay.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2009
The cheese made the noodles really sticky, next time I will leave more water when I drain them. My kids did seem to like them with the cheese added. Not bad not great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by amandak23k

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Sep. 1, 2009
I'd give the original Ramen Noodles 5 stars. Adding the cheese just throws off the flavor and is way too over powering. It's good... but I'd take the original over this cheesy mixture.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by irishblue82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Troy, New York, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 11, 2009
Like other reviewers, I also can't believe that A)this "recipe" is on this site, and B)that I tried it...but I was starving, and not wanting to cook anything (because I was too hungry). I tried this with a bit of trepidation, I mean, how good can it be? Well, it was truly awesome! This is now my new favorite way to cook ramen noodles! I ate mine with ritz crackers...fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Barbara North

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Living In: Olympia, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2009
this is just too funny....first i can't believe that I actually never thought to add cheese to ramen noodles...but to actually be rating this on allrecipes.com...that's hilarious! and then to absolutely love it...oh boy!!! As others have stated that they don't like american cheese...well, neither do i...so i added cheddar and some mozarella...YUMMY!!! Thanks for a fun new recipe...and I'm poor so this works out great!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by JULY2501

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Saint Louis, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 4, 2009
OMG. Like so many others...I feel vindicated to find this recipe on here...we thought we were the only ones who ate this!!!! Even though we aren't so poor anymore, we still eat this all the time...we like it best with Oriental flavor
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Melissa O.

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Vallejo, California, USA
Living In: Boise, Idaho, USA
Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2009
Really good; quick and simple for those of us who are broke :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Atlanta, Georgia, USA
Living In: Griffin, Georgia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
For how easy and inexpensive this is, it's worth trying once. I added the slice of cheese and a little butter then microwaved it thirty seconds like suggested by someone else, and it melted together well. After a couple minutes though it got rather dry and I wished I'd added a little milk like suggested. I also only used half the packet of seasoning, which was a good amount. It had an interesting taste, and like I said, was definitely worth trying once.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 85) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

No-Fuss Party Food
No-Fuss Party Food

Easy recipes for summer get-togethers.

Do Healthy Your Way
Do Healthy Your Way

Low-fat, low-carb, paleo, vegan. Get recipes for your lifestyle.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States