Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 4)
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2011
I made this recipe after reading many of the reviews, but followed it according to another user by following the basic directions except adding half my seasoning packet(s) to the water, ripping the cheese slices into pieces, adding a few pats of butter, a few splashes of milk (enough to make desired creaminess), and a few dashes of garlic salt (I added it to spruce up the taste.) Even my 2 picky eaters loved it!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 8, 2011
I know it's awful, but I love this stuff. I used to eat it all the time in college, with a pat of butter added. Yay for fake-cheese-smothered MSG-sprinkled deep-fried noodles! :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
12 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by campagnes

Cooking Level: Professional

Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2010
For something so good and simple I have to give it a 5. Try it with some cubed ham for some hot ham and cheese noodles!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
8 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by halfinsomniac

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Moberly, Missouri, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 15, 2010
great to see another take on Ramen.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Lillie_pad

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Watauga, Texas, USA
Living In: North Richland Hills, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 20, 2010
how i do mine is i cook two packages of noodles....while they are cooking, put 1 cup of shredded cheese and 1 packet of the flavoring in a bowl. when the noodles are done pour out water but keep a little bit! pour the noodles and little bit of water into the bowl of chease. mix it up and you have chessy ramen
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Kris Harris

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Stockton, California, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 21, 2010
Being wary of this recipe, I read through the reviews and picked up a suggestion of adding sour cream and butter with the cheese. Playing it safe, I followed that variation to a T and used chicken ramen. Overall, I was pleased with the outcome, though a little dry to my taste. And I do intend to make it again, but as the original calls so I may make my own judgments of how to spice it up. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 16, 2010
The first time i had it, it tasted a little weird but i got used to it and i love it. You should probably add a little bit of milk because it might be hard to melt the cheese on the noodles. I would recommend eating it with chicken flavor :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 2, 2010
I was a bit doubtful that it would taste good, but after reading the reviews, I just had to try it. I used milk and graded cheese, I also added melted butter. It wasn't too bad, but I'd rather not have the cheese, milk, or butter.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Reviewed: Jun. 20, 2010
It was ok!!! I added a little bit of milk and butter, that made it good!!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by hpaller
Home Town: Maple Valley, Washington, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 25, 2010
Just tried this. Pretty Good. Gives it a thicker, creamier texture!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by chefnine

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Milton, Florida, USA
Living In: Pace, Florida, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 31-40 (of 93) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

The Season’s Best Sides
The Season’s Best Sides

Complete the meal with your favorite holiday side dishes.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Hiyashi Chuka Noodles

Japanese-inspired chilled noodle and vegetable salad.

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States