Cheesy Ramen Noodles Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Sep. 27, 2012
I first had this recipe in Korea. The cooks would add hot dog slices or chunks of Spam and frozen corn kernels or frozen peas. I prefer to make this in the microwave using the noodles in the individual bowl. Add the water and seasoning packet, microwave for three minutes, take out of the oven and stir in 1-2 slices of cheese and a handful of frozen veggies. Delicous! I was never a huge fan of the hot dogs or spam but my friends loved it. A pat of butter also makes this creamier but also adds fat and calories. Very good. Thanks for posting.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Carlisle, Pennsylvania, USA
Living In: Colonial Heights, Virginia, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2012
This is great I have been eating this for years, leave a tiny bit of water in with the noodles and crack and egg in the hot pan and stir constantly until cooked, then add the cheese and seasoning for a nice boost of protein with not much added cost.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CowboyPhil

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Myrtle, Mississippi, USA
Living In: San Antonio, Texas, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by footballgrl16
Reviewed: Apr. 17, 2012
I just was curious about this recipe. I would def add a little milk to help with the texture and I used chicken flavored, sprinkling only a little of the packet on top. This was surprisingly okay, not a gourmet meal, but not terrible.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by footballgrl16

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Tulsa, Oklahoma, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2012
This is one of my favorites! The trick to this is to use good cheese. I like Kraft Deli. If you use something thats too processed sometimes it wont melt, or just not taste good.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 26, 2012
My wife and I have been making this for ten years except we use "Fritos Jalapeno Cheddar flavored cheese dip".
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 9, 2012
I've made this dish many times. i also put ranch dressing in it. it gives it a little extra seasoning and makes the dish good and creamy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 31, 2011
There was a nice strong chicken flavor, but the cheese didn't really melt. It was more of like, isolated pieces. So there was not cheese evenly throughout, as the picture kind of shows. Next time I think I might experiment with trying to melt the cheese separatly to make more of a cheese sauce to add. Not much cheese taste.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 26, 2011
easy to make and yummy but so so so very awful for you lol. I made the ramen how I've made it my whole life (with a squirt of ketchup and a dash of hot sauce) added a few slices of cheese, 3 for 2 noodle packets, and some lime juice (because i like it) could've added much more to it and will if i ever can bring myself to make this again. The calorie guilt was enormous! but so delicious :x
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by zerostar

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Baltimore, Maryland, USA
Reviewed: Jul. 22, 2011
I needed something besides the saltiness of the usual Ramen noodles. This definitely hit the spot! So easy (obviously), and absolutely delicious. I can't wait to experiment with some of the other additions people have suggested.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 24, 2011
it wasn't bad
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupcakePolly

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Waycross, Georgia, USA
Living In: Monroe, Michigan, USA

Displaying results 11-20 (of 87) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Speedy Weeknight Meals
Speedy Weeknight Meals

We’ll help you get dinner on the table in no time flat.

Back-to-School Eats
Back-to-School Eats

Get recipes that work for your busiest days.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Ramen Burger

This cheeseburger has big, bold flavors and a bun made with fried ramen noodles.

Old-Fashioned Chicken and Noodles

A truly old-fashioned chicken soup with homemade noodles and stock.

Peanut Noodles

See how to make quick-and-easy, Asian-style peanut sauce for noodles.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States