Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 7)
Reviewed: Jan. 28, 2011
I liked this. I didn't think it was a standout, but a decent sidedish to a meal.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 13, 2010
DELICIOUS!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 12, 2010
Great flavors! Its very rich tasting. I used less oil. I also used gouda and parm instead of goat (I'm not a big fan). I enjoyed the sunflower seeds in this recipe and I used more spinach. Very satisfying side dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by CupOfNina

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Ansonia, Connecticut, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 8, 2010
I substituted the sunflower seeds for slivered raw almonds, the spinach for kale and the gouda for Parmesan! It turned out fantastic!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jo

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: New York, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 6, 2010
Wow--so easy and with such great texture. Quinoa and toasted sunflower seeds were made for each other! I doubled the spinach and used only 2 tablespoons olive oil. The dish was nonetheless rich and balanced. (And 1/2 teaspoon cracked red pepper gives it just a little kick.)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 3, 2010
I think I messed ip and used roasted sunflowers seeds rather than raw, which means frying caused them to be double toasted and put the flavour off a bit for me. This is an interesting, definitely gourmet way of cooking quinoa, but a bit bland. I used asiago cheese and topped with sriratcha sauce which really kicked it up a knotch.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 17, 2010
Made with pine nuts and Parmesan cheese but otherwise followed the recipe exactly. This was very good, though next time I'll use more spinach. Served it at a party and some ate it on tortilla chips. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2010
This was absolutely delicious. The spinach and the sunflower seeds made it. I used the red quinoa and it gave it a really nice earthy flavour. I used parmasan cheese because that's what I had around and I just eyeballed it. I highly recommend doubling the batch, you'll want seconds!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 18, 2010
try using smoked mozarella in this recipe. YUM!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2010
I served this for dinner tonight with a Grilled Lemon Garlic Mahi Mahi. It was delicious! I used 1/2 regular goat cheese and 1/2 shredded parm. I think I will try adding some sauteed mushrooms to it next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 61-70 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

It’s Ghouls’ Night Out
It’s Ghouls’ Night Out

Get cute n’ creepy recipes to feed all your little monsters.

Allrecipes Cooking School
Allrecipes Cooking School

It’s everything you need to cook your best. Learn more about Allrecipes Cooking School.

Football Food for the Win
Football Food for the Win

All the game-day eats you need to crush the tailgate competition.

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States