Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My favorite Quinoa recipe. Two of my 3 grandchildren liked it. Will definitely save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skcbro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used 1 tbs of truffle olive oil and 2 tbs of regular olive oil which gave it a great extra flavor. I would use about half the amount of olive oil in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Doubled the recipe to make 2 servings, used grated romano, and omitted the seeds. Tastes great, will probably add even more spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My first time cooking quinoa, and it was delicious! Also easy to make substitutions. Like other reviewers, I used what I had on hand, so parmesan cheese and pine nuts instead of the gouda and sunflower. A new favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I modified this quite a bit to use what I had on hand. I did not have sunflower seeds or gouda so I subbed flax seeds and mozzarella. Also cubed a leftover grilled chicken breast and added that along with a pinch of lemon pepper seasoning. It was very good. I would like to try this again with the gouda, I'm sure it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is amazing every time I make it! Change nothing, it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Used parmesan cheese and 4x'd the ingredients. It was good, but is not a dish that I will make again without making some adjustments in flavoring. It just did not impress my family nor myself that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
MMMMM! Everyone loved this from 2 year old to 10 year old to me and hubby. I used Pine nuts and parmesan cause that's what I had at home. Will make again . . . maybe right now for lunch . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Yum. I made the recipe exactly as it is and it was perfect. Because I like spinach so much, I may up the amount of spinach in the dish (or lessen the amount of quinoa), but regardless it's delicious and deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 113) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Subscribe Today!

In Season

Not The Same Old Chicken
Not The Same Old Chicken

We have so many top-rated chicken recipes, you'll never run out of dinner ideas again.

Slow Cooker Time Savers
Slow Cooker Time Savers

Imagine dinner making itself in the slow cooker while you relax or do other things.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States