Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 6)
Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My first time cooking quinoa, and it was delicious! Also easy to make substitutions. Like other reviewers, I used what I had on hand, so parmesan cheese and pine nuts instead of the gouda and sunflower. A new favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2011
I modified this quite a bit to use what I had on hand. I did not have sunflower seeds or gouda so I subbed flax seeds and mozzarella. Also cubed a leftover grilled chicken breast and added that along with a pinch of lemon pepper seasoning. It was very good. I would like to try this again with the gouda, I'm sure it would be even better.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 11, 2011
Good recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by tapa

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 26, 2011
This is amazing every time I make it! Change nothing, it's perfect the way it is.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 14, 2011
Used parmesan cheese and 4x'd the ingredients. It was good, but is not a dish that I will make again without making some adjustments in flavoring. It just did not impress my family nor myself that much.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Fullerton, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 18, 2011
MMMMM! Everyone loved this from 2 year old to 10 year old to me and hubby. I used Pine nuts and parmesan cause that's what I had at home. Will make again . . . maybe right now for lunch . . .
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Alisha

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Salt Lake City, Utah, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 17, 2011
Yum. I made the recipe exactly as it is and it was perfect. Because I like spinach so much, I may up the amount of spinach in the dish (or lessen the amount of quinoa), but regardless it's delicious and deserves 5 stars!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2011
Not that great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 20, 2011
Used WAY less olive oil and cheese than recipe called for and it was still fantastic. Also used almonds and parmesan rather than sunflower and goat/gouda.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: San Diego, California, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 12, 2011
fabulous!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 51-60 (of 110) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Muffins Are Perfect Anytime
Muffins Are Perfect Anytime

Muffins are great for breakfast, with coffee, or just as a snack on the go.

Soup For What Ails You
Soup For What Ails You

Soup is what the doctor ordered to cure those winter blahs.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States