Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 5)
Reviewed: Oct. 3, 2011
Deeelish. Made this as a main dish and doubled the portions, but it still wasn't anywhere near enough for 3 people; next time I'll triple (or quadruple) the recipe. Used parmesan instead and that worked really well. Served with a sweet potato soup and it was a heart & stomach warming experience. Don't leave out the lemon juice, it really adds to the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by fionafairisle

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 24, 2011
I'm not a sunflower or lemon fan, so we didn't add those. We also added mushrooms, asparagus and onion. It was delicious, the goat gouda is what made this dish.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 11, 2011
This was my first time making quinoa and I'll be using this recipe again! I used pine nuts & parmesan cheese than I had left over from a batch of pesto. So yummy and super easy! Great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 10, 2011
This was my first try at cooking quinoa, and this made for a tasty, if small, dish. I omitted the sunflower seeds and used a mix of chèvre and drunken goat (gouda wasn't available); also used frozen spinach, so I'm sure the texture was a bit different. I also upped the quantity of quinoa to 1/3 cup. Maybe I cooked it wrong as the volume of quinoa did not expand greatly. I'm glad instinct told me to use more, as I ended up with two decent-sized portions rather than one giant one. Overall I'd recommend doubling the recipe for the average family.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 7, 2011
Super yummy! We used pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds and an Italian cheese blend instead of the goat gouda. Will definitely make again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 10, 2011
My husband said it was average with three stars but the kids and I liked it a lot. I did use frozen spinach and so that may have been my fault.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by riz
Living In: Chapin, South Carolina, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 29, 2011
Absolutely delicious. My favorite Quinoa recipe. Two of my 3 grandchildren liked it. Will definitely save and make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by skcbro

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 11, 2011
This was a great recipe. I used 1 tbs of truffle olive oil and 2 tbs of regular olive oil which gave it a great extra flavor. I would use about half the amount of olive oil in the future.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 9, 2011
Doubled the recipe to make 2 servings, used grated romano, and omitted the seeds. Tastes great, will probably add even more spinach next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2011
My first time cooking quinoa, and it was delicious! Also easy to make substitutions. Like other reviewers, I used what I had on hand, so parmesan cheese and pine nuts instead of the gouda and sunflower. A new favorite. :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 41-50 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States