Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 2)
Reviewed: Aug. 29, 2013
This was delicious. I used pine nuts rather than sunflower seeds, following others' recommendation. I also added some brocoli and had it as a main course. Will try it with fish next time.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 4, 2013
Make sure you toast the sesame seeds sufficiently -- they will be very nutty tasting then. Loved this!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jul. 24, 2013
After reading other's reviews, I tripled the recipe and am glad I did as it would not have been near enough to satisfy my appetite (this was my entire dinner). I was out of sunflower seeds, so I used slivered almonds and Parmesan cheese was all I had on hand. It was fantastic! I've fixed quinoa many different ways and this is definitely one of my favorites.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 10, 2013
We loved this recipe! Tried it with crumbled goat cheese, pine nuts and fresh lemon. My husband took leftovers to work for lunch. He called and asked if I can make it again for dinner tonight. Thanks for the recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 5, 2013
I thought this was surprisingly delicious. I'm not fond of cheesy vegetarian dishes, and this was tasty without being heavy. My children both pronounced it as "disgusting" (as they usually do), but once they tasted it gave it two thumbs up. Used parmesan cheese and pine nuts because that is what I had. In my recipe box to make again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 25, 2013
I made the quinoa in chicken stock and sub'd in feta and pine nuts, since I didn't have the others on hand. Tasted great!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 22, 2013
This recipe has lots of my favorite things and I was a little disappointed. I felt it was a little too greasy, so I would reduce the amount of oil next time. My sunflower seeds and garlic turned out too brown and I couldn't taste the garlic even though I used twice as much as called for (I love garlic). I used regular goat cheese and it was creamy and tasted great with the quinoa. I'll try it again, but modify the recipe just a little.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 17, 2013
I was completely amazed at this recipe. I added more cheese and sunflower seeds. It's definitely a keeper!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jan. 6, 2013
This was so good! I didn't have any nuts, so mine was nutless and I used a parm mix. My husband scarfed it down and he usually does not like quinoa at all! Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 28, 2012
This was just okay. I made double for 2 people and there was plenty. But it had a tart flavor-I think the pine nuts and the lemon juice combined to make it a weird flavor. Also, I stuffed that cup with spinach and it was definitely not enough. I was expecting (stupidly, I guess) something like the picture above...with the quinoa kind of hidden by the other tasty ingredients. But it was just quinoa and cheese (I used Parmesan) with a tiny bit of spinach and that super tart taste. Not great.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 11-20 (of 108) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Turkey
Top Turkey

Choose from dozens of top-rated roast turkey recipes, from stuffed to deep-fried.

2014 Pie Countdown
2014 Pie Countdown

We're counting down from now until Thanksgiving with a great pie every day. Join the fun.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States