Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 11)
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and everybody loved it...even my kids and husband, who questions anything with spinach in it. Fixed it with pesto salmon, and it was wonderful. Will definitely make this again soon. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious! I used Parmesan since that's what I had on hand. I didn't have sunflower seeds either. It turned out great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladibugsnacking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA
Reviewed: Oct. 21, 2008
Great recipe, I've been looking for a good quinoa recipe for a while and I made this after yoga class tonight and it was quick, easy and just what I needed. I used a mix of sunflower, pumpkin and sesame seeds which added some extra crunch and used parmesan instead of the gouda and it worked out great. I also used pak choi (Chinese spinach) as the store was out of normal spinach and I think next time I might add a few baby or sundried tomatoes. Thanks for the great recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
9 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Koko

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 8, 2008
I didn't actually have quinoa, but I did make this recipe using Barley (I know, I know, different family and everything). I also used frozen spinach rather than fresh, which worked just fine. It was very delicious, and I'm looking forward to trying it with Quinoa soon! The sunflowers made it nutty and the gouda made it smoky. Yum!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Home Town: Salisbury, Maryland, USA
Living In: Albany, New York, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 1, 2008
Very easy and healthy! I used frozen spinach and red pre-washed quinoa. I steamed the quinoa, so I didn't have to rinse and drain it after. I also added some sesame seeds, walnuts, and black pepper.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
10 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Allrecipes

Cooking Level: Beginning

Home Town: Long Island, New York, USA
Living In: Allentown, Pennsylvania, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by SunFlower
Reviewed: Aug. 2, 2008
Amazing recipe, I already plan to make it again soon! How could you go wrong with quinoa, spinach and cheese? I used pine nuts instead of sunflower seeds. To be honest, I don't know if I would have liked it that much if i had used seeds. Then again, I'm nuts on pine nuts!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
16 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by SunFlower

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Charleroi, Hainaut, Belgium
Living In: Jette, Brussels, Belgium
Reviewed: Jul. 30, 2008
The sunflower seeds should be cooked for less time on a lower heat. I would also use less garlic and less cheese and a little more spinach.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Beth P

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 30, 2008
Fantastic. We used pine nuts and they were good but for the price, we will use sunflower seeds next time. We only had edam cheese in the house and it turned out fantastic. Thanks for a great quinoa recipe!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Collins, Colorado, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom
Reviewed: Apr. 28, 2008
What a great recipe! So easy to make and very nutritious. I used parmesan cheese and served with grilled halibut and steamed brocoli, it was delicious.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
65 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Fit&Healthy Mom

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Living In: Fort Lauderdale, Florida, USA

Displaying results 101-109 (of 109) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Christmas Dinner
Christmas Dinner

Magnificent main dishes for your holiday table are here, from roast beef to a Christmas goose.

Christmas Appetizers
Christmas Appetizers

Dozens and dozens of appetizers perfect for the winter season.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

How to Make Classic Rice Pilaf

Never make sticky, mushy rice again!

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States