Cheesy Quinoa Pilaf with Spinach Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 10)
Reviewed: Aug. 24, 2009
This was delicious. I think i added mroe spinach because I always add more veggies and I used laughing cow garlic and herb cheese wedges because that is what was in the fridge. This was very easy and I loved the way the sunflower seeds tasted in this.. I'll def make this again and again
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by LindaT

Cooking Level: Expert

Living In: San Jose, California, USA
Reviewed: Aug. 18, 2009
This is my family's new favorite dish! We use the pine nuts and parmesan. We also use about half of the olive oil.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 19, 2009
TEN STARS!! This recipe could easily be served in a fine dining restaurant! I doubled the recipe for hubby and I and it's a very generous serving each. Such simple ingredients turn into an amazing dish that I would eat as a main course not just a side dish. I used half the olive oil and half the cheese called for (grated parmesan romano blend) to save quite a few calories and still get the same flavor. Because I cut out half of the salty cheese, I ground sea salt and fresh pepper to add just before I mixed in the spinach. Do Not leave out the lemon juice! It really sets of the flavors of this dish. Also, I used pine nuts since so many people recommended it and I'm so happy I did. I could eat this once a week for years to come and hubby agrees!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
21 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Carrieh82

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: May 12, 2009
This was very delicious but TOO cheesy. I think if I had even cut the cheese in HALF it would still have had plenty of flavor.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Elizabeth

Cooking Level: Beginning

Living In: Chicago, Illinois, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by Dianne
Reviewed: Apr. 15, 2009
Oh my gosh! If I could give this recipe 10 stars, I would! This is my new favorite quinoa recipe. Just a note, this recipe is for ONE serving. I QUADRUPLED it to make about 4 – 5 servings. I use pre-rinsed quinoa, so I followed the cooking directions on the box for 1 cup (dry) of quinoa. I used pine nuts (which I’m crazy about) and parmesan cheese. Next time I will add the nuts with the garlic and cook for only 2 minutes because I was afraid of the nuts getting too brown. I did not quadruple the olive oil and lemon juice, though. I still used only 3 Tbsp. olive oil and about 1 Tbsp. lemon juice. And I used 2 large garlic cloves. Thank you, thank you for this amazing recipe!!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
84 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Dianne

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Iowa City, Iowa, USA
Living In: St. Cloud, Minnesota, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 6, 2009
this was very tasty. I did mess up because i thought the recipe said goat cheese but then I saw it said goat cheese gouda. Dont know if that would make a difference or not. This was very good and easy to make. I would double or tripple the recipes. The servings were kinda small :)
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
2 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Jenwee99

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Reviewed: Mar. 3, 2009
We liked this recipe a lot. I used parmesan because that's what I had. I really liked the combination of the quinoa & spinach. The sunflower seeds were a nice addition too. I think I would use less lemon juice or maybe try it without. Overall, it was easy, yummy & healthy.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by Parie

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Sandy, Utah, USA
Living In: Columbus, Indiana, USA

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Photo by makeiteasy4me
Reviewed: Feb. 19, 2009
This was ok. We couldn't taste the garlic, spinach, or cheese....just the quinoa. I'll try it again but with more garlic and cheese. It has potential.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
6 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by makeiteasy4me

Cooking Level: Expert

Home Town: Appleton, Wisconsin, USA
Living In: Dallas, Texas, USA
Reviewed: Feb. 13, 2009
Delicious! Followed the recipe exactly and everybody loved it...even my kids and husband, who questions anything with spinach in it. Fixed it with pesto salmon, and it was wonderful. Will definitely make this again soon. Thank you for the wonderful recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Feb. 11, 2009
Delicious! I used Parmesan since that's what I had on hand. I didn't have sunflower seeds either. It turned out great. I will make this again!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by ladibugsnacking

Cooking Level: Intermediate

Home Town: Seattle, Washington, USA

Displaying results 91-100 (of 107) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Labor of Love
Labor of Love

End summer with a bang with festive Labor Day recipes.

Healthier Lunches for Kids
Healthier Lunches for Kids

Send them to school with good-for-you food that’s tasty, too.

Subscribe Today! Only $7.99
Subscribe Today! Only $7.99

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and helpful cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for just $7.99!

Related Videos

Cheesy Creamed Spinach

See how to make simple homemade creamed spinach.

Fast and Easy Creamed Spinach

See a few simple shortcuts for making easy creamed spinach.

Quinoa Side Dish

A quick, simple, sensational side dish that’s out of the ordinary.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States