Cheesy Quiche Crust Recipe Reviews - Allrecipes.com (Pg. 1)
Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
We enjoyed this crust a lot. Easy to prepare and great tasting
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 31, 2012
This was terrific. I had a little extra so I rolled it out into a small circle, put some shredded beef with a tablespoon of barbecue sauce in the middle, folded it over, sealed it with a fork, and baked it for a 10-15 minutes in the oven along with the crust. A new recipe was born. Yum.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Dec. 20, 2012
This is the best crust! I had no idea you could put cheese in it :) I would definately do 1 and 1/2 of the recipe for a good sized 9" pie crust though. Can't wait to use it again, thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by dawndido

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Oct. 13, 2012
Delicious. This works well for a thin quiche. Even though i added more flour, anyway. thin quiche being 5 eggs and 1 cup of milk/cream
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Sep. 30, 2012
This turned out great for me. I added a bit of salt to the dough.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Aug. 7, 2012
GREAT! It looked weird when adding water (i guess it's because i'm not used to making pie crust!) and it was a bit sticky, but i just refrigerated it and added a little bit of flour later. I do agree that you need to stretch the recipe a little and add flour, butter, etc... if you want to fill your pan without having to roll the dough too thin. I personally doubled the recipe for two crusts and added 1 tbsp butter and 1/8cup flour, it was ok, but it could have taken more. Thx so much Joanna!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Jun. 21, 2012
love this recipe, been using as my standard for my quiches. yum! and so easy too! thanks!
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
0 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Photo by scuba_mama

Cooking Level: Intermediate

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Apr. 13, 2012
This is a wonderful piecrust! I made a double batch so I can use the second crust for a chicken pot pie in a day or two. It bakes golden and light, and tastes like a cheese cracker. I used my broccoli-mushroom-onion-bacon-cheddar recipe, using evaporated milk instead of regular. This is the best quiche I've ever made! I started to bake the unfilled crust as the directions said, but saw it was shrinking. So I removed it from the oven and stretched it back into shape, filled it with the quiche mixture, and baked it. It came out so good! I recommend that instead of pre-baking this crust you just fill it and bake all at once. Thank you for the great recipe.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
4 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Mar. 2, 2012
This was a good recipe, Joanna. It was my first time making a quiche and I chose this cheese crust. I used cheddar but see where another reviewer used parmesan - I'm sure that is excellent too! I used a regular 9-inch glass pie dish and did not QUITE have enough crust. But that did not affect the outcome of the quiche. I stretched it as far as I could and the quiche did not stick. It was still easy to serve. I will use this recipe again.
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
1 user found this review helpful

Reviewer:

Cooking Level: Expert

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog

Reviewed: Nov. 20, 2011
okay
Was this review helpful? [ YES ]
3 users found this review helpful

Reviewer:

My Profile | Cooks I Like
Reviews | Photos | Recipes | Menus | Blog


Displaying results 1-10 (of 34) reviews

 
ADVERTISEMENT
Go Pro!

In Season

Top Dessert Recipes
Top Dessert Recipes

Rated, reviewed, and ready to satisfy your sweet cravings.

Best Party Recipes
Best Party Recipes

Essential eats, sips, and tips for your next gathering.

Special Holiday Offer!
Special Holiday Offer!

Delicious recipes, party ideas, and cooking tips! Get a year of Allrecipes magazine for $5!

Related Videos

Holiday Leftovers Quiche

Easily turn holiday dinner leftovers into a delicious quiche.

How to Make Quiche

Watch how to make this savory egg pie in four easy steps.

How to Make Quiche Lorraine

See how to make a classic, custardy, egg and bacon brunch dish.

Recently Viewed Recipes

You haven't looked at any recipes lately. Get clicking!
Quick Links: Recipe Box | Shopping List | More »
 
Argentina  |  Australia & New Zealand  |  Brazil  |  Canada  |  China  |  France  |  Germany  |  India  |  Italy  |  Japan  |  Korea  |  Mexico

Netherlands  |  Poland  |  Quebec  |  Russia  |  SE Asia  |  United Kingdom & Ireland  |  United States